Chevron Left
Volver a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) por parte de École Polytechnique

4.6
estrellas
2,029 calificaciones
759 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Principales reseñas

SM
11 de abr. de 2020

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

SR
3 de jun. de 2020

It was really helpful to me, I hope it will be useful to all researchers who are intensively working for publishing papers in journals. I thank all course instructors who handled the video sessions.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 751 revisiones para How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

por PB S

4 de sep. de 2020

very good efforts has been taken to design this course .thanks because of this i got the correct understanding of research paper reading as well interpenetration.

por Боровицкая И М

19 de may. de 2020

This course will help to understand the features of writing paper. Together with the students of the course you can discuss the questions on the topics provided.

por Amena - N

1 de sep. de 2020

This is a great course indeed! Now I have clear idea about how to write a scientific paper, what to keep in mind while writing and why to do so! Thanks a lot!

por Berhe H

17 de ene. de 2021

This is a great course. Very explicit, very well organized that tells everything as it is. I would advise any student to attend this course . Congratulations

por Kannan K

3 de may. de 2020

The course is really helpful for any researcher who starts in the world of academic literature and wishes to publish his/her own work in a good journal.

por Nurgeldy P

2 de jun. de 2020

If you are interested in writing scientific articles (or a novice in this field) this course enriches your knowledge and reinforces your comprehension.

por Peer A A

15 de may. de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS TO GET AN IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE OF RESEARCH.... A MUST HAVE COURSE FOR RESEARCHERS. GLAD TO GAIN AMPLE KNOWLEDGE FROM IT.

por Imtiaz I A

5 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course for those who are drafting their first manuscript for publication. I learned several new things about publishing a research paper.

por 11. B T

8 de ago. de 2020

So many good information are loaded in this course. The both sides of coin and the desk rejection precautions and suggestions are the best. Thank you

por Harshi S

29 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for this course and your time. As a student who is going to begin her Ph.D. in two months, I needed this insight. So, a very big thank you.

por Ghulam N A H Y

27 de may. de 2020

A great course to start your research writing career. I've been writing research papers for over a year and I still learned so much from this course.

por Priyankar D

14 de may. de 2020

I had a good experience with the course and I got to know about lot of things about writing a paper and the stages that takes place while publishing.

por Omar A L R

3 de jul. de 2020

It is for everyone. I learned a lot of details that haven't considered before. Everything is just synthesized and adapted to be well understandable.

por nirmala j

27 de mar. de 2020

it is an excellent course. I learned so many things from this course, which are required for my career, writing an article and also thesis writing.

por Kamran K

18 de abr. de 2020

It's an excellent opportunity and the content were too specific and up to the mark. Great efforts and thanks for preparing us for future endeavor.

por Juan B J

3 de dic. de 2020

The methodology of course is excellent. However, in the first assignment the space for write the abstract may be wider or submit file attachment.

por Ashmita M

28 de abr. de 2020

This course has really assisted me to write a scientific research paper and I fully utilized by the lockdown period fruitfully. Thanks, Coursera!

por Zahra M

27 de dic. de 2020

It was a very useful course for me and I learned the complete steps of writing an article.

I hope to take more courses at the Paris Polytechnic

por MASTER D

13 de jun. de 2020

this course make me think more and creative, i learn about how write a journal with proper and professional way, tq for the lesson. great job

por JUAN J Q T

9 de sep. de 2020

Very good course with so many details that give them to you so directly. You start to receive valious information since the first class.

por eugenia c

16 de abr. de 2020

I think it is a usefull course as an introduction to scientific writting. If you are starting in this issue, do not doubt and start it!

por Bollam K

19 de ago. de 2020

It is a good course. The course was comprehensive and well explained. Thank you Coursera and the team for your excellent coordination.

por KUMARASWAMY S

20 de abr. de 2020

It is an excellent course. Thanks to all the faculties who has given their valuable inputs towards how to publish a scientific article

por Mohamed J K A

26 de jun. de 2020

This course is very well designed to make the learner to understand and learn thoroughly from zero to 100% with respect to the topic.

por Camila B

20 de ago. de 2017

Very helpfull course for those like me who were felling lost in how to publish a scientific paper! Now I finally feel that i belong.