Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to HTML5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to HTML5 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
22,418 calificaciones
6,029 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

Principales reseñas

CS
6 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

NP
18 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 5,954 revisiones para Introduction to HTML5

por Lokesh S

28 de mar. de 2020

Hello guys that's an amazing course with basic fundamental so you can easily learn and create a beautiful website with less error so hurry up and upgrade your skill those help in your carrier so why you waiting to join. I really enjoy this course and find something new thanks coursera for providing this course

por Chester T

21 de jun. de 2016

This is, in my opinion, a very good introduction to HTML. The instructor is top notch and the delivery is very smooth. The content isn't too technical, starts a a very basic level without being too simplistic, builds up to an interesting final project, and the entire course can be mastered in just a few hours

por Gustavo P

13 de oct. de 2015

This is a very "pediatric" way to learn HTML basics and how to get started on your developer career. Both content and examples are pretty straight forward. Evaluation system should be reviewed and interaction with teacher, other than blog, should be open when there's an issue/question with specific questions.

por Charles L

26 de mar. de 2020

I've tried other online learning tools. The structure and materials in this course were a home run for me. The pacing, videos and quizzes/tests really make sure you're learning and retaining as you go. The instructor Colleen is clear in her presentation and very concise while being thorough. Great course!

por Muhammad A H M M

26 de ago. de 2019

great intro to html and web development, the instructor is really nice and the lectures are really smooth, I think this course could be better if the quizzes have less questions unrelated to the lectures also the project I'd rather it not be peer reviewed because it may take long time for anyone to see it

por hemakiran p

17 de oct. de 2016

As I'm coding since 3 years I thought I know maximum about HTML. But after completion of course I really got good knowledge how to write clean code with proper syntax and semantics. I really appreciate the University of Michgan staff for developing a good detailed course on HTML5. Thanks to Team Coursera.

por jawed

28 de oct. de 2015

my teacher is excellent. she is nice heart and true way of thinking. i prayer is always do a nice work. and God listen her prayer. my teacher is excellent way of teaching and good explanation. i understand each lecture and keep her way of logic in my mind.

thank you my teacher. my best way always for you.

por Leonardo T

29 de jun. de 2020

I can understand the basics of web development using html and configure the structure of a web page. The instructor Coleen and the material driven me to learn in a progressive form and tie step by step all the semantic and syntactic tools.

Congratulations to the instructor and the course, are effective.

por Pamela S

3 de nov. de 2015

Colleen van Lent is a great teacher. She simplifies everything, is clear, consistent, and reviews what she's said. She explains as she goes and encourages coding along with her. This was the perfect intro course for someone who knows nothing about HTML. Would definitely take another course by her again.

por Karan S N

15 de jun. de 2019

What a beautiful and knowledge course .

Thanks Colleen (Instructor) for the wonderful teaching. She has made my foundation strong in HTML 5.

This course has taught me a lot about HTML 5 and about web-development. Thanks Coursers for providing the course. Thanks to University of Michigan for this course.

por Mazen A

1 de oct. de 2015

This course is perfect for the absolute beginner not only in web development, but also in programming in general. Yet, being a software developer looking to get some web dev skills, it was worth spending sometime into it getting know some more details about HTML as well as basic programming principles.

por SATHEESH K V

1 de ago. de 2020

I started my learning without any previous knowledge and after completing this course I feel very confident that I can create pages using html5 without errors. The course provided ample sources of information to learn beyond the course content and improve the coding skills using free online resources.

por Zanele B

21 de jun. de 2020

This course is for everybody. Well paced and well delivered, I learned more than just writing code. The course broadened my perspective, challenged the way I think and opened my eyes to many available resources that I could access to supplement the learning received from the course. Thank you Colleen.

por Karen V

9 de oct. de 2016

I really liked this course because Colleen explained the history and background of HTML 5, it wasn't straight to the tags and semantics and syntax; I find knowing the background really helpful to figure out what you can do. The lessons are dynamic, never boring and the supplementary material is good.

por Bonnie C

25 de jun. de 2018

I already a knew a little HTML, so I wasn't sure what I'd get out of this course. It turns out, I learned a lot about how a webpage actually works, and I learned a whole lot about how to write meaningful, accessible pages. Definitely enhanced what I already knew in ways I didn't even know I needed.

por Shashank J

18 de ago. de 2020

It was great experience, as it was my first time learning with Coursera & SI, University of Michigan. The course focused on core principles and semantically correct ways of writing and validating HTML5 codes. At last thanks to Colleen van Lent, for sharing her knowledge and experience with me.

por Rodrigo G L

3 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! Although I already had some knowledge of HTML5, much of the course was very valuable to me, especially when designing considering accessibility. I appreciate that the teacher is committed to the course, generating good material and updating it, a matter that is not often seen.

por Michael T

5 de feb. de 2016

Great HTML5 primer, not enough detail in the course, but honestly, how can you cover everything in three weeks? It's impossible with this format but I think UM, Colleen and Coursera did a fabulous job creating a short and welcoming intro HTML5 course. I'm already signed up for her CSS3 course!

por Michael R

4 de oct. de 2015

This 'intro' course has an excellent instructor. I have used html on and off for awhile,

but the differences in HTML5 and explanation of the reasons why and the semantics

made it very valuable.

The grading was frustrating, but attention to detail IS a component of programming.

Very helpful course.

por Angelo R A S

9 de ago. de 2020

A short, but very comprehensive HTML5 guide for complete beginners. I already knew some HTML, but I didn't know HTML5, and Dr. van Lent's lectures were very helpful in grasping the basics. I love the focus on making accessible websites and will definitely focus on accessibility in the future.

por ANISH V N

2 de ago. de 2020

This course was really amazing for those are beginner and want to learn web development.The entire gives a basic idea on how the web page works, about basic tags,syntax and semantics.This will give you a head start in html. After completing this it is really recommended to go for CSS course.

por Jonathan J B

30 de jun. de 2017

Very good beginners course. Would have liked a little more information on how to layout a web page with the new HTML5 tags <section> <article> <aside>, etc., however, the focus was on basic page structure and writing not only good HTML code, but also semantically correct and accessible code.

por ROLDAN F O

1 de jun. de 2020

Lamento escribir en español.

Este curso me ha ayudado a comprender muchas cosas acerca del diseño web, creo que es un mundo más grande de lo que uno pensaría.

Estoy muy emocionado por haber aprendido tanto, las clases fueron realmente muy ligeras, muy prácticas y excelentemente ejemplificadas.

por Mahmoud M M E

17 de sep. de 2019

i have learned a lot during this course, this course provides you with the fundamentals of being a web developer and there is no wonder about how important this course is, special thanks to the instructor who showed a great skill in illustrating the course material and good luck to everyone.

por Sandra S

10 de ene. de 2016

I have had some experience using HTML before, but needed a refresher on HTML5 and accessibility. This was a great way to brush up my skills, get a reminder of the basics and build a better foundation for creating accessible websites. I think it would be great for a complete beginner as well.