Chevron Left
Volver a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.5
estrellas
1,275 calificaciones
380 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

Principales reseñas

M
23 de abr. de 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK
7 de may. de 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 381 revisiones para The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

por Janki S

8 de abr. de 2020

Great course. Not only did I learn a lot, but things which I already knew got a new perspective. Not only did I enjoy it but it helped in personal issues too. Another very useful thing is that after the course is over one still has access to it. So one can go back and access the material again and think about it. I think I got more out of it in my second run through it!

Felt some of the examiners were a bit simplistic. But on the whole a great course. Would highly recommend it.

por Naairah S

9 de ago. de 2020

It helped me assess and address Needs- these show up in almost every interaction we have with others and also ourselves. It's a blueprint for building healthy relationships, understanding ourselves and others to make sure our needs are met for an encouraging future. The course also addresses the challenges that relationships are subjected to and explains the why's and how's behind them. This is an eye opener, check it out for yourself.

por Karl A R F

5 de sep. de 2020

This course gives you confidence and skills to manage your needs and the needs of people you are in a relationship with. The course sets you up for the complexities which relationships bring to your life but with rewarding, calming experiences as your emotion become stable and you provide an enjoyable and slow process in building a strong and caring relationships.

por Lok M T

21 de abr. de 2020

This course provides me a very comprehensive knowledge pertaining to human relationship by dissecting the human needs and 3C. It makes me better understand the nature of human relationship as well as equip me with the mindset to deal with any potential relationship issues in the future. A very good course worth taking to better understand yourself and your partner!

por Tran H A

24 de abr. de 2020

A fantastic course! Although some parts may seem a bit repetitive, I have gained a deeper understanding of myself and what I need to do in order to improve my relationships. I absolutely love the lecture notes! This is the first course that include them in the materials! Therefore, it is very easy to go through the materials again to revise the course's content.

por MARCIANO M L

14 de ago. de 2020

Online dating as the newest way of searching for partner this brought by pandemic in a New Normal. With the help of technology it leads us to a comfortable, much easiest way. Less cost and time to meet someone and getting to know each other. But also we must be aware of the truth that many people use this for fun, to scam and some are using false info.

por Debry W

22 de nov. de 2019

Amazing course! Very challenging if you avoid (purposely or not) connection and empathy. In our crazy world we need to understand each other better and learn from each other. I completely recommend this MOOC. Thank you for sharing your knowledge, it already improved the way I interact with my friends and family for good! =)

por Moniruzzaman A

4 de mar. de 2019

Thank you so much for a great course and valuable information. Looking forward to having another nice course.

Warm regards,

Moniruzzaman Ahmed

por Ethan F

24 de abr. de 2017

Course design is pretty uneven in pace, engagement and expectation setting. The interactive segments could be better. Also, the core content feels like a hodge-podge of different sources thrown together to support the Professor's lexicon.

por Fred V

3 de nov. de 2020

This is less a course than a rambling monologue, based upon the word 'like' (the comparative) repeated more often than I care to count. Very little is quoted from advanced research, most is self-sourced. The innovations, notably about erotic justice, are not developed enough. There is much that can be improved.

por Shivkumar A H

13 de may. de 2020

Grading not upto the mark

por Giannina Z

8 de ago. de 2020

If I had the option to un-enroll I would. Way too many really short videos. Lots of redundancy. I enrolled hoping to learn from a university professor, but ended up watching videos mostly of his very young recently graduated TA either chatting with one of her peers or interviewing said professor -who, by the way, uses the word 'like' as much as my teenager niece. Seriously, one out of every five words spoken by him are 'like'. I could not continue and stopped in the midst of week three. I am a big fan of Coursera and this is the only course that was not worth my time.

por Alicia B

31 de may. de 2020

Very unimpressed with this course. Some basic biological terminology is used wrong, and it suggests that abusive partners act that way because the other person isn't meeting their needs (i.e. victim blaming). There are also some very offensive comments made in the discussion of 'power' in a relationship claiming that being a minority takes away a person's power in relationships. I don't know how long ago this course was created, but it is no longer relevant.

por Katharine M D

29 de may. de 2018

First week... quiz is already way beyond my comprehension of the videos and "lectures"... I'll be dropping it

por Joyce U

14 de oct. de 2019

I can't take the long introductory video before each lecture.

por Naseem A

22 de abr. de 2020

It's irrelevant to me. Archived.

por Soubhagya N

17 de may. de 2021

not good course. disgusting

por Patricia B

2 de may. de 2017

Very hard to understand

por Luis F C M P

7 de oct. de 2020

I develop new skills and knowledge about the arts of relationship which one of the most important things of our lives through the SSLD strategies ,the N 3C ( understand our and other needs is key) the social scripts and patterns, the importance of communication that avoids a lot of mis understandings, build relationships that work for me ,I have learned to be prepared to deal with transformation and termination and finally the importance of the Self .

por Mrcelebratelife

15 de jul. de 2021

This is a great course that while ambitious in its endeavour to cover a wide area of interpersonal issues encountered between two people, still meets its mark well. I love the SSLD approach, specifically because of its humane and humanistic approach to counselling. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to negotiate relationships with their loved ones, friends and colleagues. A very well structured and design course. Thank you.

por David G

22 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course because it gave me a systematic framework to view relationships, and offered tools to grow and strengthen relationships. It also provided tools to recognize bad relationships and to transition out of those relationships. In addition, I appreciated the emphasis on self care and compassion as you strive to regain strength and calm through difficult times after transformations.

por Qintra A

13 de sep. de 2020

This was an incredibly enlightening course, I have not been very strong in my significant relationships department because my romantic relationships turned out to be very abusive and it was a nightmare escaping them. But this course gave me useful insight about human needs, about the life cycle of relationships, about many dilemmas and phenomenons regarding relationships. I really enjoyed this course!

por Rumbani K

5 de oct. de 2020

I love the course very much, it has been an eye opener to relationships and how they ought to be conducted so that they benefit all those that are involved in them. I would do it all over again if I had to.

Thank you Toronto University and Professor Aka Tat Tsang and everyone involved in making this course, " The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs a success.

por Gosia C

8 de feb. de 2021

Such a useful course! I highly recommend it! But I have 2 technical suggestions to the Team conducting this course. The first one is the quality of sound - sometimes it gets very loud or quiet. And the second one, just my suggestion, maybe it would be cool to make a few more of the assignments peer graded? I find myself more engaged in these :)

por Remko S

14 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me to work on improving my relation with the persons nearest to me by explaining that everybody has it's own N3C's and that, for building and/or keeping good relations, it is important to understand each others N3C's and, where possible, support each other with fulfilling his/her Needs.