Chevron Left
Volver a estadísticas por inferencias

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estadísticas por inferencias por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.3
estrellas
529 calificaciones
151 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

Principales reseñas

MN
24 de jul. de 2020

Feeling blessed to perform this course . It was truly an amazing experience for me to go though this course .Learned bunch of theories with their mathematical example.Thanks to the instructors.

ND
12 de feb. de 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 145 revisiones para estadísticas por inferencias

por Lyra F

14 de jul. de 2019

The course helped me learn the main tenets of applied inferential statistics (I see it as applied because not much mathematical explanation on how the formulas came about here). Although my execution of statistical tests is not perfect by the time I completed it, I have largely understood what tests to use in what circumstances and to analyze problems in a statistical way. I appreciated Anne-Sylvie's clear delivery and the effective visuals in the videos. Without the visuals, it would have been hard to keep up with the pace of the course. The one star off is for the occasional confusion in delivery and questions in the final exam.

por Marcelo B

17 de oct. de 2019

Excellent course content. The only thing to improve is the statistical package (You could teach SPSS) and the evaluation process (Some questions are intended to deceive rather than to evaluate learning).

por Donald M

15 de abr. de 2018

Much more study required than the Basic Statistics course, I completed with 93% by using a notepad, pausing regularly and taking a lot of notes.

por Vibhor B

22 de oct. de 2020

For people starting out in the field of statistics, this course can be pretty hard. There's a lot going on, the quiz questions are confusing, there are no explanations, and a lot is assumed.

por Ailbhe T

16 de oct. de 2020

I think this course would have been great if the moderators were still active. There have been no moderator responses in the forums for two years, which means I felt totally without guidance whenever I struggling. A real shame. Also lots of mistakes in formulas and quiz questions - doesn't help matters!!

por Kareem k

29 de mar. de 2020

This course is billed as a beginner's course, but the lecturers just glance over some really complicated question and are awful at explaining them. If you are looking to learn some statistics just go to Khan Academy, they do a much better job at this and its free. If you are familiar with statistics but need a refresher then this might good for you. If, like me, you are a beginner, stay away!

por Jo S

8 de mar. de 2016

Hopelessly fast, compared to the excellent Basic Statistics by the same team. I gave up in week 1.

por Agnes T

11 de mar. de 2021

This course managed to help me learn what I consider to be a very difficult topic and what I loved most about it was that it really took baby steps, showing how each calculation was made, each graph, and worked only based on concrete examples and not so much on hypothetical situations. Also the quizzes, even if they have been quite disproportionate in terms of difficulty from one to another, contained items that really made you try to understand a concept and transpose it into a new context. It was a greatly useful course and well above every other course I tried before on statistics.

por András B

16 de abr. de 2016

The course is great, I feel like I learned a lot. One thing that I would have found very useful, however, is feedback on the quizzes — sometimes it is very difficult to figure out what went wrong. This could be implemented by giving people a choice to see some feedback and then no longer being able to re-take a quiz, so people can't cheat but still get positive feedback.

All in all, it's been a pleasure! Thank you very much!

por Celina T

6 de sep. de 2020

I recommend this course, even though ithere are many subjects you need to learn, exams are very challenging , but you are going to learn. I only think there are some issues in week two and six that there must be improved. For example, english subtitles are not coincident with the teacher is explaining and some examples are not developed step by step.

por Humberto C C

18 de abr. de 2016

Excellent course, practical, visual understanding of the concepts and beautifully illustrated of all concepts, definitions and examples. A course that you most take to understand inferential statistics with R as a compliment.

Congratulations to the whole staff that design, produce and teach this course, fantastic !!!!

por Mutinta W H

6 de jun. de 2020

This course is highly informative and practical in nature and ideal for professionals wanting to gain a deeper understanding of how statistics can be applied in our day to day activities and I would recommend any one out there wanting to pursue this course not to hesitate instead to enroll asbqyickly as possible.

por Gregorio A A P

7 de jul. de 2017

Un super curso , excelente y felicitaciones por vuestro gran trabajo, pero es muy triste no poder disfrutar al 100% un curso de esta calidad traducido en el idioma español, les pido por favor si fueran tan gentiles de acceder a esta humilde petición, gracias por anticipado y nuevamente felicitaciones.

por bisheng

13 de mar. de 2016

A very very good introduction to Inferential Statistics. A very systematic review of this topic.

I like very much the videos they did, very lively. This is a proof that they have put a lot of efforts on it.

The teachers also give very important remarks to lead us think in the good way.

por ramesh

31 de mar. de 2016

One of the complex subject is statistics and inferential statistics both are explained in these two courses ( Basic ) and Inferential statistics very clear and to the point no confusion . Thats great and interesting methods are applied during teaching.

Thanks to the Instructors.

por Estefanía O R

31 de dic. de 2020

Este curso fue genial. Los ejemplos son una ayuda fantástica para entender. Estudio psicología y la estadística siempre me ha costado mucho trabajo. Con este curso pude aprender a mi ritmo y aprender de verdad.

por Mariana A F

10 de jun. de 2019

I really liked the course. I wish my college professors would take the time and effort to make their courses as great as this one.

por Prashanth N

24 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course and it was a good revision of what i have learnt long back. The assessment is also done very well

por sanjeev k

11 de feb. de 2017

Excellent Course for Inferential Statistics. Really Enjoyed the course. R quiz give hands-on on the data sets.

por Yoichi K

17 de may. de 2020

I could understand the basic of the statistics. Some quiz were difficult, but these are beneficial to me.

por Oluwatobi M

14 de abr. de 2019

Enjoyed it. The tutors are amazing in how they help you understand each topic and the workings around it.

por FAHRIZA R

20 de jul. de 2020

it's amazing course for me, because this course can improve my knowledge of inferential statistics

por Gang L

29 de ene. de 2018

the teacher is very resposibile for the student, gives me much ideas about inferential statistics!

por Pankaj S

14 de abr. de 2020

Extremely fast paced. Do it only if you already have a good knowledge of statistics.

por DIANA C S

27 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course. Great examples and videos. It is challenging but totally worthy.