Chevron Left
Volver a Inferential Statistics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inferential Statistics por parte de Universidad de Ámsterdam

4.4
estrellas
384 calificaciones
108 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

Principales revisiones

ND

Feb 13, 2018

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

YZ

Apr 15, 2016

I understood inferential statistics better with this course. Both teachers made the concepts clear for me. The R homework helps me review inferential statistics methods.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 102 revisiones para Inferential Statistics

por Saurabh P

Jan 07, 2019

Really a great course. It covers almost everything that is important in the subject. But maybe it could have been made better by adding the exercises more often than it is now as it covers a lot of syllabus.

por Richard J W

Mar 29, 2016

A good introduction with very good videos and exercises. I'm only not giving 5 stars due to the relative lack of clarity in the final week and the lack of feedback on the final exam.

por raunak r

Jan 08, 2017

Not giving 5 stars only because it was fast paced. With a low grasping power i had to watch the video again and again. Otherwise the content in the video is to the point.

por Liza S

Dec 16, 2016

I enjoyed this course. Being new to stats, I feel I needed more practice and extra examples. A lot of extra work and self-study helped me grasp and pass this course.

por Dragos A

Sep 14, 2018

The course is too compressed in my opinion but if you make it past the second week, the learning curve is not that steep anymore.

por Cassandra B

May 09, 2020

Wish there was a way to accept alternative methods on R assignments - got the answer but would not accept string of code

por Luis L C S

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome however was a littler dificult to follow, I think it can be betther by a step by step practices...

por Mariëlle S

Jun 21, 2016

Great course, not easy because lots of information is shared in a short time. But totally worth it!

por Po Y L

Jan 04, 2018

Compare to Basic Statistics, this is indeed a challenging course but worth the effort.

por Di M B

Jun 21, 2016

Very good course to learn bases of statistics. I enjoyned. Thak you to the teachers.

por Francisco P

Jun 18, 2018

It is a great course it will be next course that I shall take when I have more time

por Shaun M

Jun 26, 2020

Challenging but worth it. I know substantially more than I did 7 weeks ago.

por RAVIKA C

Jun 10, 2019

It is a little tough. But has a good amount of syllabus!

por Peng W

Dec 20, 2016

Too fast.

por 田野

Jun 20, 2016

S

por Simran S

Apr 09, 2016

Lots of topics crammed into short videos. But still I was able to stick to it complete it. There are a few mistakes here and there that create confusion. Had to watch the videos over and over for some concepts (whcih is ok). All in all a good course but can be improved.

por Vicky G

Apr 05, 2020

Most of the class is great with good examples and deductions. Wk 6 lectures had too many mistakes and not enough explanations about the steps, which made it extremely confusing.

por William

Jul 30, 2019

The content is great,

the problem is, some of the questions and terms used in video and quizzes confused the students.

por Diego A

Apr 11, 2016

Great job on the course material and labs, quizzes and the final exame however, tend to be very confusing.

por 王一丁

Apr 24, 2016

It's too diffult for some of the questions in the Quiz. Have no idea or support to solve them.

por PHUONG T

May 11, 2017

Fairly good

por Max A

May 16, 2020

I truly appreciated the time that has been put into creating this course. However, it is very important that the course organisers improve it. Four years have passed and the course is still full of computation errors. This makes the process of learning frustrating and dissapointing. Furthermore, the video explanations are also rushed and difficult to follow. I would suggest to anyone thinking of taking this course to pursue a course from another institution instead.

por Josh S

May 26, 2020

I managed to complete this course, but it took about 3 months. That was because I read an another Stats ll book for the last 4 weeks rather than revisiting the lectures of this course. The lectures are too much condensed and there are some typos that made me confuse a lot... I like the challenging exams, but the lectures themselves should be improved.

por Jessica N

Jun 29, 2017

Compared to previous courses in this series, I felt this course did not provide enough detailed examples of how to calculate the test statistics.

por Kareem k

Mar 29, 2020

This course is billed as a beginner's course, but the lecturers just glance over some really complicated question and are awful at explaining them. If you are looking to learn some statistics just go to Khan Academy, they do a much better job at this and its free. If you are familiar with statistics but need a refresher then this might good for you. If, like me, you are a beginner, stay away!