Chevron Left
Volver a Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financing and Investing in Infrastructure por parte de Università Bocconi

4.8
estrellas
1,644 calificaciones
445 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Principales reseñas

SA

27 de dic. de 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

19 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 441 revisiones para Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

por Matthieu L B

29 de jul. de 2021

Good overview course about infrastructure project finance.

Clear and professional, with presentation documents, examples, mentions recent trends.

por Brendan H

21 de jun. de 2020

A great course for someone with basic financial knowledge in the financing and investing of infrastructure. Well thought out and understandable!

por Giuseppe G

27 de ago. de 2017

Amazing course aimed at discovering all the features of project finance and infrastructure from both the perspectives of investors and creditors

por Paul O

30 de sep. de 2019

Very enjoyable course on a topic with little easily accessible material online. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn about financing.

por Edward A

24 de oct. de 2016

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

por Rebecca C

31 de ene. de 2021

Appreciate the way in which complex topics are explained in this course, so that even someone without a finance degree can understand them.

por Martin P

18 de ago. de 2019

Very interesting course with a very detailed and pedagogic approach. I learned and I also deepened my knowledge on concepts I already knew

por Joshua K

28 de oct. de 2019

This course was very educative! i have gained valuable skills on infrastructure investments that i haven't got anywhere else. Very useful

por Andrew B

2 de abr. de 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Very helpful for this engineer to understand the financing side of the projects I am working on.

por Joseph T

16 de oct. de 2020

Good introduction course to the topic, recommended to those with knowledge of finance and banking but not to this area. Would recommend!

por TOZZI P A

13 de nov. de 2019

In a nutshell, it is important to know project Finance because is a new financial strategy. This is the right way to approach this topic

por Pathias A

21 de feb. de 2019

Great course with lots of expert advice to learn from. Everyone interested in Infrastructure Finance should undertake this course.

por Ivan I

7 de mar. de 2018

In this course you can learn the main elements of financing project related to infrastructure and earn a professional view of it.

por Juan A

28 de ago. de 2019

A great course clearly explained by the professor in charge, who has easily described major factors which govern project finance.

por Santos A

29 de dic. de 2016

This is a very easy to follow,yet very rich course in project financing.I recommend it to everyone involved in project financing.

por Asheesh A

10 de mar. de 2021

This has been an excellent course to refurbish my finance skills that I learnt during my MBA which was more than ten years back.

por Bhogavilli S K

22 de jun. de 2021

The course is very well planned and structured in a way to understand easily. The course material also supports good learning.

por Vijay S

9 de ago. de 2019

Its a very helpful course for those who are interested to learn in detail about the financing and investing in infrastructure.

por William P

10 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.

por wanda w g

12 de abr. de 2022

Foi estraordinário o conteudo, recebi algumas propostas de investimento no meu pais e consegui em tempo record aprender muito

por Steven

30 de abr. de 2022

The course is well structured and organized in a clear way. With multiple cases, the real situation is also well introduced.

por Maringan H

23 de nov. de 2021

This course helps the beginners in project finance world to build a strong foundation to understand a more complex situation

por Alex P

2 de ago. de 2020

Very well presented. Very relevant subject matter that is applicable to major infrastructure projects across North America.

por Alex P

8 de mar. de 2017

A very good overview of infrastructure finance. Helps if you have base knowledge of corporate finance before you take this.

por AGABA R

26 de abr. de 2021

This is a good course for any one who wants to have a firm grasp of the fundamentals of Project finance. It was excellent.