Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
2,701 calificaciones
635 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Principales reseñas

DY
2 de sep. de 2020

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

SG
6 de jul. de 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 643 revisiones para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por A V

28 de jun. de 2020

Great course for beginners and students who are just a step below to handle any projects with ease and clarity after going through this course.

por SYED S I

23 de ago. de 2020

good course for engineer and other field people . As a mechanical graduate this course will be very helpful in my future work inshALLAH

por Sharon M G

3 de ago. de 2020

I have learnt alot from this course , i really thank our professors who made this program a success ,God richly bless y'all. Thank you.

por G S S

8 de jun. de 2020

The course was well structured. The instructors had good knowledge on the subject. It was a good journey for me throughout this course.

por Neha T

3 de jul. de 2021

It is a very Nice course. I have learnt a lot of things from this course.Thank you Rice University for making such a wonderful course.

por Dhanuka M A

16 de jun. de 2020

Excellent lecturers and course materials! Clear audio and video. Syllabus is very up to date and covers all the key areas it promised.

por Michael O

1 de oct. de 2020

This is one of the most impactful courses I have taken and it has really shaped my understanding a lot on leadership and management.

por Niaz Q

1 de jun. de 2020

A very informative & organized course. The personal experience from the lecturers and the projects amplify the learning experiance.

por 152 N

21 de abr. de 2020

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

por Eng. K M I

6 de dic. de 2020

Very much delighted to gain insights about initialization of project. Both instructors were excellent in their teaching skill.

por PATRICIA L G C

21 de oct. de 2020

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

por Sharmeen M

7 de feb. de 2021

It was a great start for the project management course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you everyone especially course instructors.

por Hans K Z A

7 de oct. de 2020

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

por Yamish R B

23 de may. de 2020

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

por Franklin M

22 de dic. de 2020

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

por Pierluigi F

17 de ago. de 2020

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

por Jabu R M

29 de may. de 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

por Kishore L

13 de ene. de 2020

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

por Dan T

5 de sep. de 2020

A must do course for anyone working on engineering project. well structured material and competent trainers. thank you

por Meet S

6 de jul. de 2020

Great explanation of concepts in line with PMBOK. The deliverable assigned for each topic provided on-hands experience.

por Cam'ron B

4 de jun. de 2020

i have learned a lot in this course and it will surely be applicable in all planning to be done for the rest of my life

por Yohanes K P

19 de abr. de 2020

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.

por Daniel G H

3 de sep. de 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

por Prashanna R R

10 de jun. de 2021

This course precisely & exactly taught me the necessary basics of the Project management roles and responsibilities

por Jose L R

31 de jul. de 2020

Un buen curso , las habilidades obtenidas fueron la de analizar y comprender lo clave para el inicio de un proyecto