Chevron Left
Volver a International Organizations Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Organizations Management por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.8
estrellas
1,462 calificaciones
432 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Principales reseñas

AA

5 de jul. de 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

J

13 de may. de 2022

It's an amazing journey with you all. Starting with the introduction by Julian Fleet to the last beautifully taken by Claudia and Cassandra. Thanks a lot. This indeed was an insightful one. Thank you

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 435 revisiones para International Organizations Management

por Khalid D H A

1 de mar. de 2019

It is such amazing full of information course! Though I have been in UN system at the professional level for the last 21 years, I have learned a lot from this course!

Thank you very much for all great efforts spent by all professors in this course and the University of Geneva for such great initiative!

All the best!

por Njiri E

17 de sep. de 2020

Very informative course delivered in an easy to understand method. I especially learnt alot from the extra reading material and the discussion forums.

All the lecturers are very clear and have organised the material very well. Highly recommend this course to those wishing to learn about international organisations.

por Mohamed h

18 de oct. de 2020

I'm very happy to complete this course the motivation that pushed me to complete this course is the advantage and everyday improvement of the skill and career I want to develop my skill and my leadership I want to thank Coursera team and ministry of employment in Somaliland how make easy to get this skill.

por Okafor R C

5 de dic. de 2019

This course is quite exciting and inspiring. For you to achieve maximum points here, you must be focused. The instructors are quite illustrative. This is my best online course ever. I say a very big thanks to Cousera for giving me the scholarship to attain this height. Thank you

Fundraising class was lit.

por Shivpal Y

4 de ago. de 2019

It is outstanding course .After completed this course ,I am ready to participate in leadership and branding team of any sectors because I learned it's foundation ,market need.

During the course ,I have found best study material notes.

I thanks to everyone who created such type of course .

THANKS A LOTS.

por Mayra A Q T

22 de abr. de 2020

Un curso totalmente recomendado. Gracias a este curso aprendí sobre areas que nunca había estudiado antes, pero de las cuales hoy necesitaba un poco de orientación. Un curso completo y con profesores que explican muy bien y a detalle el contenido. No dudaría en tomar un nuevo curso con ellos.

por Rajneesh K

1 de ago. de 2019

An outstanding course from Coursera, I come to know about many things from the international organizations, to its organs, agencies, its functions, and the importance of management in this world. I really thanks Coursera which boost my knowledge about the world and its history and works.

por Vedant D K

21 de may. de 2020

The International Organization Management course is highly informational. Anyone who is interested in being involved with global business management, international business and trade, international economics, or being involved with global development should definitely take this course.

por Pharman N

2 de jul. de 2020

Prepared in a simple yet comprehensive way. The course was insightful, speakers really managed to break down the complexity of IOs in a very tangible way. Highly recommend it for any one who wants to level up their skills, or planning a career shift in International Organisations.

por PANKAJ B

4 de feb. de 2022

This course is not only for the case study and learning purpose but it for humanity. It shows that how we can help to each other for making this world more peacefull. How your ethics, values, emotions are important this course shows to you. Someones life may become your own life .

por Dian Z

24 de ene. de 2021

For the speaker of English as the second language, readings from the courses were taken a longer time to read than recommended. But it is worthy. Most readings are interesting and they would bring something to you. For me, I like the readings about the leadership in the UN most.

por Himanshu T

7 de oct. de 2020

Really informative and helpful course, from a well established and trusted educational institution. Well explained topics and great professors and teaching assistants, help you glide through the topics and help increase your knowledge about the subject and its various aspects.

por abdo v

5 de dic. de 2020

one of the best course supporting you to build a core value to understand how the international organization management Design and very productive and intensive information

thanks and regards for all of our Teachers how learn us how the international organization are worked

por Yormis D A

13 de jun. de 2020

La verdad que es un excelente curso que da una amplia visión de como están compuestas las organizaciones internacionales, los actores que intervienen, además de sus estructuras y como las mismas administran sus recursos, entre otras cosas muy importantes. ¡Lo recomiendo!

por Srinivasan K

8 de abr. de 2021

Good course delivery from great minds. Strongly recommend to professional who aspire to take International Organization governance as main stream as part of their career or research areas.

Thank you, coursera team for identifying this great course from Univ. of Geneva.

por Masis P

29 de may. de 2020

This was a very efficient course with high potential of career shift into high level management and executive positions in International Organizations of any level. Based on it you can bring revolutionary progress to any IO and gain global level leadership for it.

por Maria M

4 de feb. de 2021

Thanks to the teachers and the course given by the University of Geneva, I've been able to see many things that I was ignorant of, so I don't regret having taught this course because it has opened my eyes, and now I am able to see the world from other perspectives.

por Dimitrios K

29 de ago. de 2020

This specific course offers the opportunity to learn a great deal about the structure and the way of action of the United Nations and other International Organizations all over the world occupied with a great number of subjects that touch many countries worldwide.

por Asami Y

23 de may. de 2020

This is really helpful and useful for my works as a social worker and have to engage with several internation organization including UN for doing advocacy. I could learn a lot from this course, hopefully I could be apply all my knowledge to my community works...

por Spandan M

6 de may. de 2020

I loved doing this course as it is filled information ranging from diplomacy, economics and business which particularly allow for wholesome knowledge too be taken. This is a must-do course for anyone interested in international relations, economics and business.

por RIZA F R

4 de oct. de 2020

This course is stellar and very insightful. It is also very challenging so listen carefully and analyze your learnings before you proceed to the quizzes. Overall would recommend this to anyone who wants to better understand how International Organizations work.

por Jack A C

17 de dic. de 2020

This course is definitely stunning, and the panel of professors are eloquent and their sharing are detail-orientated. If you really want to explore more knowledge about international organizations and its functions and business. Please go and enroll the course

por Olutayo S O

8 de may. de 2020

This course is of good quality material and the facilitators gave good deliveries.In general,I was exposed to various factors that helped International Organizations to achieve their set goals with keen interest to their marketing and fundraising strategies.

por Anwer M

25 de nov. de 2021

Hi I am ANWAR MOHAMMED from sudan I really enjoyed the course, I would like to state that many courses are not available in my region and the ways of payment is hard that paypal or credit cards are not easy to find please help provide easier ways thank you.

por Matt K

13 de abr. de 2021

Broad encompassment of International Organizations Management. This course provides enough information to get you started down the IO Management path and allows you to see the specific areas of concentration you may be interested in further developing.