Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
754 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG
19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 193 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Eilidh M

3 de jul. de 2020

I really struggled with chemistry in high school, and this course is excellent! It helped me understand the core concepts of chemistry and I found it very enjoyable!

por Samuel T

29 de abr. de 2020

The professor was very good at teaching. I have enjoyed the course, and I've learned so much.

I'll recommend this course for my friends who like chemistry also.

por Alyse C

14 de oct. de 2017

Professor Canelas was a wonderful teacher who made the content incredibly easy to understand. I can't thank her enough for putting her time into the course!

por Ana' A G

19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much! The class was very fun and informative. I enjoyed every minute of lecture.

por Molly J

15 de ago. de 2020

This class was a great way to learn the introductions of chemistry. Prof. Canelas gave excellent, detailed and thorough explanations. Highly recommend.

por Marcos D

17 de jul. de 2020

I have never studied chemistry before. I enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Coursera, Duke University and the excellent and smiling Professor Dorian Canelas

por Jorge R P

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, the instructor knows the material perfectly, the topics are really interesting, and the videos are adequate! Thank you so much!

por Prateek K

8 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me to increase my knowledge in the chemical reactions and ratios. Thankyou to coursera for this course. It really helped me.

por Sally G

19 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Canelas uses excellent, understandable analogies to explain complicated concepts. Thank you for an interesting introduction to Chemistry!

por Caitlin B

20 de nov. de 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

por Luz D

8 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Professor Dorian Canelas! A very good introduction to Chemistry Reactions and Ratios. Incredibly understandable and explanatory.

por Melisha Q

24 de abr. de 2020

Detailed explanation is given and it is good course in which relevant informaton on the course is given.

I enjoyed learning this course

por Ramon L D R

21 de jun. de 2020

This course was so much fun and extremely helpful. The instructor's delivery of the material was very clear and easy to understand.

por Keyur K

8 de nov. de 2020

Overall, I have been glad with my experience using Coursera and think it is one of the best online learning platforms available.

por Jayanth J B

14 de oct. de 2020

Professor Dorian is awesome!! Loved the course. Specially for chemistry enthusiasts.

Helps students gain interest in chemistry!!

por Cordelia S

26 de feb. de 2017

Thank you for this course! It was very engaging. The instructor's explanations were clear and the demonstrations were excellent.

por CARLOS S O C

25 de may. de 2020

El curso me resultó muy amigable y entendible, espero que en un futuro las consignas estén en español para una mejor resolución

por Raúl A G P

28 de nov. de 2020

Me ayudó mucho durante mi curso en la universidad, fue fácil aprender a pesar de que no tenía tantos conocimientos previos

por Mary A T C

8 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot in this course which is very applicable in online learning. It refreshes my knowledge on the subject.

por Nimisha N

24 de may. de 2020

I really loved the coursera course so very much. Prof.Dorian really did a great job. She taught all concepts so well.

por Sakshi V T

23 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing course and thank you to professor because of her I was able to complete my course

por Kyle S

6 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course that I haven't understood at all when it was taught at our school. I like it.

por Jorge B

9 de dic. de 2017

Excelente curso. Gracias al mismo, he logrado comprender algunas cosas que no había entendido en pregrado.

por aaditya

10 de abr. de 2020

a good recap on stoichometric coefficients and a good method to prepare fo university level chemistry

por Karl J M R

8 de ago. de 2020

Highly Educational! Thumbs up. I just feel insufficient about the redox calculation but it is okay!