Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
1,056 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG

19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH

12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 273 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Youssef M A

12 de jul. de 2020

this is an amazing introductory course to chemistry as I have learned a lot of things and how to change from ratios, how to naming compounds, how to calculate the solubility product, periodic table, and some trends and a lot of other things

por Sophie V

7 de oct. de 2021

Indeed an introductory course but is also suitable for adult learners. Lectures are logically ordered and clearly explained. Separation of content into weeks is motivational. Highly recommended for those who want to get into Chemistry.

por Nikitha R

13 de ago. de 2022

It's a great course! First of all, this course helped me understand and open my eyes to the world of chemistry through the concept of energy. This has helped me learn a lot. I've also gained a lot of stoichiometric skills as well.

por Roniel V

2 de mar. de 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

por Miranda A G V

2 de ago. de 2020

I loved with all my heart the way Dr. Dorian teaches, it seemed to me that I learned things very quickly as if they were very simple. I learned a lot, I enjoyed and took advantage of it, very good rate for this course.

por Emmanuel E

14 de oct. de 2020

Dr. Canales, takes time to explain baffling calculations and that helped me pass my course. I'll recommend she review lecture on acid base and redox reaction, lecture note was too short with few examples to understand.

por Athira C

14 de may. de 2020

The course is both simple and informative. The instructor is very helpful in making us understand every small bits of information and she presented everything with examples which made me interested to this course.

por Roberto R

9 de may. de 2020

The best explanations I've ever heard, everything felt so easy to understand. Also the humour of Ms. Dorian Canelas was really great and brought a very positive feeling when completing the course.

por Silviu T P

27 de nov. de 2021

I find it very clearly presented and well organized. I really enjoyed it. Thank you! I liked it so much that I decided to translate it in my mother language so I can refresh the notions learned.

por Jennifer S

2 de jul. de 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

por Suzette B

14 de ago. de 2021

I did not like chemistry because I had failed my previous chemistry 114 class in college. Taking this course have help me to understand the basics of chemistry. I'm grateful.

Thank You.

por Swapna S

18 de may. de 2020

Enriched with knowledge .Thank you so much Prof Dorian. I have watched the again and again that you become so familiar . You are one of my favorite mentors . Your work is priceless.

por Muhammad A R

9 de ago. de 2019

An exceptional course to revise previous concepts. many a times strengthened my previously vague concepts. The interviews and especially the practical videos were very enlightening.

por Sravanthi.M

18 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course well,and I learned the basics of chemistry on reactions and ratios. Prof.Dorian.A Canelas thaught the topics in easiest and in understandable way.

por Alexandr S

17 de ene. de 2021

To be honest, I knew a lot of the course (the program of the school course in my country provides for all this), but this course opened my eyes to many things in a new way

por Gabriele M

29 de jul. de 2022

It was a very interesting and pedagogically well prepared course, which made much fun. Thank you very much Prof. Dorian Canelas and all people, who worked on this course.

por Sydney V

6 de ago. de 2020

This course reinforced the basics of chemistry that I had already learned in Chemistry while also giving me to gain more in depth information from the teacher's videos.

por ahadi d p

7 de may. de 2020

great course, it gives me more knowledge in chemistry and also can maintain my previous knowledge in chemistry. I truly like the explanation in atomic interaction part.

por Patrick E F

23 de nov. de 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

por Hiền L

6 de oct. de 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

por Eilidh M

4 de jul. de 2020

I really struggled with chemistry in high school, and this course is excellent! It helped me understand the core concepts of chemistry and I found it very enjoyable!

por Samuel T

29 de jul. de 2021

The professor was very good in teaching. I have enjoyed the course, and I've learned so much.

I'll recommend this course for my friends who like chemistry as well

por Sheshaddri .

21 de may. de 2021

Fantastic course! Videos were informative at were conducted at a steady pace. A good introduction to chemistry, especially for people who are new to the subject

por Phoebe D

26 de mar. de 2022

G​ood introduction to chemistry for those interested for some background knowledge. I would say this is at GCSE level, and is good for revision. Thanks a lot!