Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
884 calificaciones
236 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG
19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 231 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Muhammad A R

9 de ago. de 2019

An exceptional course to revise previous concepts. many a times strengthened my previously vague concepts. The interviews and especially the practical videos were very enlightening.

por Sravanthi.M

18 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course well,and I learned the basics of chemistry on reactions and ratios. Prof.Dorian.A Canelas thaught the topics in easiest and in understandable way.

por Alexandr S

17 de ene. de 2021

To be honest, I knew a lot of the course (the program of the school course in my country provides for all this), but this course opened my eyes to many things in a new way

por Sydney V

6 de ago. de 2020

This course reinforced the basics of chemistry that I had already learned in Chemistry while also giving me to gain more in depth information from the teacher's videos.

por ahadi d p

7 de may. de 2020

great course, it gives me more knowledge in chemistry and also can maintain my previous knowledge in chemistry. I truly like the explanation in atomic interaction part.

por Patrick E F

23 de nov. de 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

por Hiền L

6 de oct. de 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

por Eilidh M

4 de jul. de 2020

I really struggled with chemistry in high school, and this course is excellent! It helped me understand the core concepts of chemistry and I found it very enjoyable!

por Sheshaddri M G

21 de may. de 2021

Fantastic course! Videos were informative at were conducted at a steady pace. A good introduction to chemistry, especially for people who are new to the subject

por Samuel T

29 de abr. de 2020

The professor was very good at teaching. I have enjoyed the course, and I've learned so much.

I'll recommend this course for my friends who like chemistry also.

por Alyse C

14 de oct. de 2017

Professor Canelas was a wonderful teacher who made the content incredibly easy to understand. I can't thank her enough for putting her time into the course!

por Deleted A

19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course. I learned so much! The class was very fun and informative. I enjoyed every minute of lecture.

por Molly J

15 de ago. de 2020

This class was a great way to learn the introductions of chemistry. Prof. Canelas gave excellent, detailed and thorough explanations. Highly recommend.

por Marcos D

17 de jul. de 2020

I have never studied chemistry before. I enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Coursera, Duke University and the excellent and smiling Professor Dorian Canelas

por Youwen W

10 de may. de 2021

Week two is a bit too long for me, otherwise the courses are well designed with many pop-up questions which are very helpful for understanding.

por Jorge R P

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, the instructor knows the material perfectly, the topics are really interesting, and the videos are adequate! Thank you so much!

por Prateek K

8 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me to increase my knowledge in the chemical reactions and ratios. Thankyou to coursera for this course. It really helped me.

por Sally G

19 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Canelas uses excellent, understandable analogies to explain complicated concepts. Thank you for an interesting introduction to Chemistry!

por Ashanda J

20 de mar. de 2021

Everything was great, the instructor took her time and gave explanations that broke down the topic in a way that made it easy to understand.

por Caitlin B

20 de nov. de 2018

Very clear, well organized and well explained info! Teacher is very pleasant and engaging and you can see that she enjoys what she's doing.

por Luz D

8 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Professor Dorian Canelas! A very good introduction to Chemistry Reactions and Ratios. Incredibly understandable and explanatory.

por Melisha Q

24 de abr. de 2020

Detailed explanation is given and it is good course in which relevant informaton on the course is given.

I enjoyed learning this course

por Ramon L D R

21 de jun. de 2020

This course was so much fun and extremely helpful. The instructor's delivery of the material was very clear and easy to understand.

por Zirodeen K

17 de mar. de 2021

Excellence course material and the lecture delivery is very much on point , making it very easy to grasp concepts and principles.

por Keyur K

8 de nov. de 2020

Overall, I have been glad with my experience using Coursera and think it is one of the best online learning platforms available.