Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
906 calificaciones
243 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG
19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 239 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Ramon L D R

21 de jun. de 2020

This course was so much fun and extremely helpful. The instructor's delivery of the material was very clear and easy to understand.

por Zirodeen K

17 de mar. de 2021

Excellence course material and the lecture delivery is very much on point , making it very easy to grasp concepts and principles.

por Keyur K

8 de nov. de 2020

Overall, I have been glad with my experience using Coursera and think it is one of the best online learning platforms available.

por Jayanth J B

14 de oct. de 2020

Professor Dorian is awesome!! Loved the course. Specially for chemistry enthusiasts.

Helps students gain interest in chemistry!!

por Cordelia S

26 de feb. de 2017

Thank you for this course! It was very engaging. The instructor's explanations were clear and the demonstrations were excellent.

por CARLOS S O C

25 de may. de 2020

El curso me resultó muy amigable y entendible, espero que en un futuro las consignas estén en español para una mejor resolución

por Abdul K C

27 de mar. de 2021

Best chemistry course for the beginners.

And Prof. Dorian is a good teacher in my opinion. She taught everything perfectly.

por Raúl A G P

28 de nov. de 2020

Me ayudó mucho durante mi curso en la universidad, fue fácil aprender a pesar de que no tenía tantos conocimientos previos

por Alex K

16 de feb. de 2021

Good for whom knew something about chemistry and wants to refresh it and learn some new information. Fits for beginners

por Mary A T C

8 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot in this course which is very applicable in online learning. It refreshes my knowledge on the subject.

por Nimisha N

24 de may. de 2020

I really loved the coursera course so very much. Prof.Dorian really did a great job. She taught all concepts so well.

por Sakshi T

23 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing course and thank you to professor because of her I was able to complete my course

por Kyle S

6 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot from this course that I haven't understood at all when it was taught at our school. I like it.

por Extreme F

16 de mar. de 2021

I learn a lot from this course.Thanks to professor's instructions. My knowledge of chemistry becomes better.

por Jorge B

9 de dic. de 2017

Excelente curso. Gracias al mismo, he logrado comprender algunas cosas que no había entendido en pregrado.

por Roberto P

9 de ene. de 2021

One of the best professors I have ever had. Lectures are easy to understand. Instruction is methodical.

por Anna

5 de may. de 2021

Excellent course! Dorian Canelas is a wonderful professor with an inspiring enthusiasm for chemistry!

por iced t

10 de abr. de 2020

a good recap on stoichometric coefficients and a good method to prepare fo university level chemistry

por Karl R

8 de ago. de 2020

Highly Educational! Thumbs up. I just feel insufficient about the redox calculation but it is okay!

por Davide V

7 de jul. de 2020

Very good introduction chemistry course! Hope new and more advanced courses will follow this one!

por Liang Z

5 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful Lesson. The knowledge from this course really help me prepare for the AP chemistry.

por Hangkyo L

23 de jun. de 2020

Great teacher! Lots of examples, timely quizzes, easy but specific explanations. Thank you!

por Julia H M

3 de ago. de 2020

It made me believe I could do it! Love your explanations with real life examples! Thank you!

por Rachana S

28 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much, mam. It was worth of time. Got to revise the basic concepts of chemistry.