Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,011 calificaciones
537 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 533 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Muhammad A A

19 de jul. de 2020

There are few questions (MCQs) in Assignments in each module where language is not clear i.e. the options of question answers does not appear to be matched.

Overall, it is a good introduction to the Cybersecurity.

por Chigozie A

13 de jul. de 2019

This is a very enlightening course outlining various types of cyber attacks and also showing the approach security experts could take to prevent and mitigate the harmful effects of these attacks.

por Noah Z

27 de jul. de 2019

通过这门课程,我了解到了Cyber Security的方方面面。不同于其他课程的直接就开始教导技术细节,Edward博士先让我对于Cyber Security有了一个更高层次的理解。

不足之处在于教授的很多东西其实会根据不同的情境、以及不同人的理解会有结果上的偏差,因此对于这方面思维的锻炼,个人感觉稍显不足。

另外,Amazon中国上没法买到From CIA to APT这本书鸭!

por Hari P S A

17 de abr. de 2020

It was really a cool course to do and it mainly aims to have a brief intro to cyber attacks which happens around us and thanks to Prof.Ed he took the course to another level with his smile

por Robert H

21 de feb. de 2021

In this course you get an understanding of Cyber Attacks. The course is very theoretical, but it lays the foundations for the future courses to deep in the world of cyber security.

por Adrian A

2 de mar. de 2018

There's an issue with the final quiz. The directions indicate a figure to be referenced, but the figure is not available. How can the quiz be properly completed without the figure?

por Shikhar G

29 de nov. de 2019

the course was awesome, it helped me to learn the basics of cybersecurity analysis which as a beginner's mistake thought to be not necessary.

thank you coursera.

por Ken S

18 de jul. de 2020

Many of the test questions rely on semantics so can be very confusing. After passing exam the incorrect answers should be shown with explanation.

por Elisabeth S

9 de ene. de 2019

It was great, but the support (in the discussion forum) was nonexistent which was not nice. If they improve this, this course will be excellent.

por Wojciech T

28 de dic. de 2020

Great tutor, interesting topic presented in a easily digestable form. Some resources were not available and need to be verified.

por Abhishek B

20 de abr. de 2020

It's a nice course to learn the basics of Cyber Attacks. It helps in building strategies to solve Cyber Security Problems.

por Roland T

1 de feb. de 2018

Some of the questions are hard to answer (not because they are hard, but because the answers need to be "guessed").

por Pratiksha R T

17 de mar. de 2021

very helpful course for beginner to understand the purpose and concept of cyber security and risk management

por Евгений Л

7 de sep. de 2018

Speaker is super charismatic, additional readings are interesting but sometimes too complex for beginner.

por Arjun S

30 de nov. de 2020

The course was exceptional except for the final project because the grading for that didn't make sense.

por Paras S

2 de ago. de 2020

Great course really changed my view of Cyber Security It's more of defense rather then being offence .

por Mark J H

15 de abr. de 2021

interesting and the course lecturer was very good. This is a very basic overview of security.

por Abhishek G

17 de dic. de 2018

Nice introduction on Cyber Attacks and how to perform Risk Analysis. Worth spending time.

por Temesgen G

16 de nov. de 2019

Great Introductory lesson for anyone who is looking to start a career in cyber security.

por Mehdi B

5 de ago. de 2021

j'ai bien aimé le cour, c'est une bonne introduction dans le monde de la cyber sécurité

por Anurag S

1 de may. de 2018

Its very good for beginner...and the videos are very interactive...once again thanks...

por V c k

18 de abr. de 2020

Just basics of cyber Security.Could be better by including some real Techniques too.

por Aravind

12 de abr. de 2020

This course is one of the best course because they are teaching it from basics.

por Shailendra K P

11 de oct. de 2019

great info covered to understand how Cyber attackers use the method to hack the

por Shubham S G

29 de abr. de 2020

It was a very nice experience with coursera for my first online certification.