Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,048 calificaciones
548 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 545 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Uladzimir B

26 de oct. de 2018

Good introduction. Many points that would be useful for a non-IT professional from managerial perspective. Some of the links to Videos and Readings are dead, but students on the associated forum pages have found working ones, so not a huge drawback. Would be good to have any indication if teaching assistants are tracking what's going on or if the students are on their own.

por muhammad a

11 de may. de 2020

I really love Dr Ed Amoroso after taking this course, Dr Ed has opened my eyes about the reality of cyber security and cleared out so many myths, I wish I could meet him in reality so I could have so many things to learn from him. I will surely take the rest of the courses by Dr Ed in this specialization and will try to learn from him as much as I can. Thanks a lot Sir.

por Stephan v d W

1 de abr. de 2020

This is a good intro or an update for practitioners for people who have been out of the loop. Good videos, good presentation - Keeps your attention through the course

Thanks, sorry it is over. Sure there are another few levels and specialties that can be built as further courses.

por Caz F

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent and engaging course with many interesting videos and real life stories. Fascinating Professor who gives a pragmatic approach to introduction on cyber security while keeping it simple to understand for a layman with no prior background. Highly recommended!

por Md. M H

18 de feb. de 2020

I must say, this is one of the best introductory courses to get to know about Cyber Attacks. Content is very rich. Trainer is awesome and I love his teaching styles very much. Highly recommended for anyone who love to know about cyber attacks/security.

por Gang F

6 de ene. de 2020

Got me going in hacking and cybersecurity. Kudos to the professor, extremely passionate about the subject and very dedicated to teaching. Love all the reading assignments, I had read all the papers and they provided tremenous extra information.

por Colin B

5 de may. de 2020

Incredible, well-taught instruction from someone who is clearly passionate about cybersecurity. I could not have had a better educational experience and highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get their feet wet with cybersecurity.

por Hamza N

16 de may. de 2020

It doesn't include any coding or cryptography, but I think this course is a must for everyone who is out there for learning Cyber Security at a beginner level. Also, the instructor is very engaging and never lets you feel bore.

por Maureen W

14 de abr. de 2021

The Instructor was Incredibly knowledgable, and the videos were excellent. I was able to understand what he was talking about given my very little knowledge of cyber security prior to this course.

por BURAK U

28 de ene. de 2020

Nice course. necessary Information was taught.

The teacher is of good quality and knowledgeable. I am thinking of taking other courses.

por Pham C

1 de mar. de 2020

Great introduction about cyber security, It makes me more curious to jump into the next module.

Thank you Dr. Edward for a great lecture.

por Archit S

8 de may. de 2020

Great course for the starters. Enough theory to understand every concept and enough practice to understand the theory.

por Ashfaq F

20 de abr. de 2020

Dr Ed. is amazing. The way he drives the course makes it interesting and easy to learn.

por Debra M

3 de abr. de 2020

The instructor was outstanding and the course material was very interesting.

por Joan M

24 de feb. de 2020

Good material. Easy to follow and great experience!

por Brandon A

21 de ene. de 2020

Wonderful Introduction to cybersecurity essentials

por #DR. H 2

21 de ene. de 2020

very interesting and knowledgeable course

por Sau C C

31 de mar. de 2020

Excellent introduction to cybersecurity.

por Dogaru D I

7 de abr. de 2020

Awesome course and awesome professor !

por NANDAVARAM N M

13 de may. de 2020

Excellent course

por Ghanshyam P

30 de ene. de 2020

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Balaji N

19 de feb. de 2020

Good one

por Marco G

24 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this course and found it very well-structured: I do not have any academic background in IT but had no difficulty understanding the videos as they go straight to the point and use clear examples. On the other hand, I have to say that I found the readings more difficult as I was not familiar with many terms and concepts. Maybe adding a short dictionary or a note where the main concepts are explained before each article could help. Also, I was hoping to receive some feedback about the answers to the final test which would help me with the understanding of how to assess risk. Apart from these two points, the course is fantastic. I was very glad to see that the lessons and the final test are projected towards practical applications in real-life scenarios. I recommend this course and I am looking forward to attending the next one being part of the “Introduction to Cybersecurity” specialization.

por Irene M B

16 de abr. de 2020

Professor is engaging, and subject matter is taught in an interesting manner. Generally a good course. One issue is that there are links to required assignments that no longer work. I submitted a note to address this, and observed that other students have already done so several months before I had. This problem should be attended to.

por George N

19 de ene. de 2020

The Course content wre amazing; I get a lot from my Instructor Edd; But Unfortunately could not take my Certificate; I think you should work on your ID Verification Tool, i have Upload a Valid ID and yet you couldn't verify, Your ID verification system is not Competent enough to do the task