Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,042 calificaciones
548 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 544 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Odival I Y

18 de ago. de 2020

I think as an introduction it was pretty good. I could learn the basic in cyber security, but I still need deeper understanding how to analyze different types of risk in the threat-asset matrix.

For the reading sessions, I don't think the established time to finish them is right, especially for the TCP/IP Illustrated Volume I

por Claes S

12 de mar. de 2021

Very good introduction to the world of cyber security with interesting examples of current and yesterday's threats. The course also gives a good overview of the tools and concepts suitable to do security analysis for a business or organization. Well produced videos with an inspiring and enthusiastic teacher.

por Michael B

4 de ago. de 2018

Excellent introduction to the concept of cybersecurity. The lecturer explains key concepts clearly and, sometimes, with a sense of humor which makes it easy to follow along. Along the way, one learns about some actual data breaches that occurred recently and how these were made possible. Highly recommended.

por Ahmad B

4 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed studying this course, and I like Edward Amaroso's way of teaching. I'm looking further to studying more cybersecurity courses with him.

I know I didn't enroll to just talk about management and matrices, but Dr. Amaroso made it fun.

I have nothing I'd like to add in the course, its perfect.

por Francesco C

19 de dic. de 2020

Edward is a incredible trainer; his course is engaging, the material presented is accurate, sometimes not up to date but still great to increase your security knowledge. The course and the suggested ebook provides you a good deal of information to build a security assessment for an organization.

por Atharva H

14 de oct. de 2020

Very helpful and informative course. It teaches you how to assess the threats and find the risk of any system in real life situations. It has a great base and eases you into the world of cyber security.

I personally loved the instructor Ed Amoroso and enjoyed his style of teaching very much.

por Noubar F

27 de dic. de 2020

Despite I am new in learning cyber security, this course specially through the videos, helped me to get the informations needed to start exploring system security, cyber security and etc, and will proceed with the learnings, to know about softwares, cryptography ... Thank you so much

por Alfredo J L H

3 de may. de 2018

Maravilloso, Curso me encanto el enfoque y la temática, mas que técnica permite entender la dinámica en la vida real de como se realiza un análisis de riesgo de seguridad y gestión de los riesgos de seguridad. Excelente Curso, mis felicitaciones al Profesor Amoroso y todo su equipo.

por Sandaï P

25 de dic. de 2019

I am just starting in cyber and I am very happy to have start with this module.

The approach in cyber is so easy and full with understandable exemple that even I can make sense out of it. I was also able to identify what I need to learn and improve before going further in cyber.

por Bilato L

18 de nov. de 2021

Cyber security is one of the fastest growing fields out there, with countless new jobs being created each year in both industry and government. WhileIntroduction to Cyber Attacksis introducing you to the critical baseline topics of the field, we wanted to show you the real

por Donald B

1 de oct. de 2018

This course was very good for an introductory into the Cyber Security field. Although I already have 3 years of experience I definitely learned something each week. I love the training style of the professor and will continue the 4-course specialization program.

por Nikola A

20 de jun. de 2018

Great course, thank you!One thing that could be improved is the course material, in the sense that I found some of the papers area a bit too technical for starting into the topic. Also a videos and tasks on fundamentals on IP protocolls etc. could be helpful.

por Ronnie L P S

10 de jul. de 2019

Great course and outstanding instructor. I need some additional studying on Risk Management and Cyber Security. So, I will continue with this course. My be at the end of the course, I will have a better understanding of Cyber-security and Risk Management.

por Mahmoud A

13 de oct. de 2021

i​t was a great pleasure going through this course with an instructor like Dr.Amoroso. i have learnt a lot and felt the integrity of this course every time i go one more video , so many thanks to him and to coursera for providing such wonderful courses.

por DarkHeroO

17 de ago. de 2020

This course is great. It explains the basics of Cyber Security to beginners. I knew some of the things and some other things I didn't even know they existed, so this course has helped me a lot into learning different types of things in Cyber Security.

por Yini G A S

5 de ago. de 2021

The Professor injected real life experiences into this course by inviting speakers who demonstrated or explained cyber attacks they orchestrated. The case studies were challenging but educational. I really liked his realistic approach to this course.

por Eliot C

11 de ago. de 2021

E​xtremely well-organized and presented. The supplementary materials are also top-notch. The only drawback is the same drawback every other Coursera course I've ever taken has: too few practice exercises to really transform the ideas into knowledge.

por Alexandre G

20 de ago. de 2018

The course change my view of security, before the course i thougth that this topic was only to hackers and super inteligente people, but the course show a structured way to prevent cyber attacks that anyone with enough interest can follow.

por Brendon K

8 de ago. de 2020

VERY great instructor, kept me wanting to listen to the lectures because of how engaging the virtual classroom felt compared to other instructors. learned a lot, gained a lot. thank you for helping me jumpstart my own path in tech :)

por Joel K A

6 de ago. de 2019

I found this course to be a solid introduction to Cybersecurity. It has really shaped my view and understanding of cyber. It really takes more than penetration testing to understand what cybersecurity is all about. Thank you.

por José M B C

20 de abr. de 2021

As a Cyber Security learner I liked this course. Because Its content gives me the big picture related with the Cyber Security and the CIA model to try to reduce the cyber treats in any company. Thanks Edward Great course !

por Tony S

17 de feb. de 2020

This course is amazing, it provides a very good intellectual and practical foundation for cybersecurity and cyber attacks, as well as useful interviews so that we get an insider perspective of those working in the industry.

por Chris W

28 de oct. de 2018

Excellent introduction comprising theoretical as well as practical elements. I do recommend it for anybody interested in learning about cyber security in general as well as cyber attacks and risk assessments in particular.

por Rosario C

10 de abr. de 2021

Making this course was a very beautiful and significant experience. With the simultaneous, the sympathy and humilta of Dr. Edward amorously comes easily incorporated. I am honored to have participated in this NYU course

por Victor M

20 de may. de 2020

I've enjoyed a lot this course. The way the teacher explains the different concepts is very clear and easy to follow. Also, i've learned how to approach a security analysis in an enterprise. Recommended course, indeed.