Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
2,240 calificaciones
510 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales revisiones

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 510 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Sayli R P

May 07, 2020

this course is amazing i learned , how to install the xmamp and mamp also learn the basic CRUD command, variable character and many more database also saw how to design relational database and designing is really good .i love bonus point in which we meet with different learner and it motivate me

por Irana

Feb 03, 2018

Amazing method of instruction i have ever seen! Anyone can easily understand clearly the main concepts. I am deeply thankful to Mr. Charles Severance and all stuff working on this helpful outstanding course!

Irana Miriyeva, Senior IN/VAS/Billing Developer

por Tijani K

Dec 25, 2019

This is the first time I had a practical and very relatable explanation of SQL. I had read the textbook on Modern Database but couldn't wrap my head around most of the jargons and lingos of database but with this course, i have a very deep understanding.

por Missy S

Dec 07, 2017

This course is easy to understand, despite not having any background in programming or SQL. I also like how the instructor paced through the lessons (and his humor). This definitely encouraged me to pursue my interest to learn more about SQL.

por Shweta P

Apr 02, 2019

This is a really good online course on which we get detailed information about many SQL functions, relational database system and other tools.Instructor's knowledge about the subject is really very good. Thanks for such a amazing course.

por Jack R

Jun 03, 2020

Really great course - clear instructions, challenging, but still accessible, assignments. Passionate, articulate and very knowledgeable tutor. I now plan to go back and do the php module and then finish the entire course. Thanks!!!!

por Laurentiu A L

Feb 09, 2019

This course gives you a great basis and the necessary information you need in order to go ahead and proceed with gaining higher level expertise of SQL. Lectures are very comprehensive, and information is presented in an efficient way.

por Mustapha A

Mar 16, 2018

Really easy and fun way to get you started with SQL. Be carefull tough because with great SQL power comes great responsbility. And ow, before i forget: dont mention using email adresses as a key, it's kind of thing with the professor.

por REN S

May 01, 2018

I really like this course. Since I don't really have much experience of coding, learning SQL is very meaningful to me. Thanks to the professor, who is always making me love SQL. I love this magic language and I will work hard always!

por Jeon H S

Oct 21, 2018

Very concise. The whole lecture takes no more than 3 hours, yet still it teaches you all the necessary basics to start with. Highly recommended to those who want quick introduction to SQL and basic relational database concepts.

por Akhil M

May 09, 2020

Found the material good and engaging. Kudos to the instructor for teaching it in a fun manner. You can easily brush up all the SQL related stuff you have studied and learn new things as well. Take the course. You'll Have Fun!

por Arvind S

Nov 11, 2017

Very good course for someone wanting to understand web development and databases. Also, a good segway to someone who wants to start into product management. Also, the videos are very self-explanatory and easy to understand.

por Lavon C I

May 17, 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the personal touches from Dr. Chuck. He truly made you feel like you were a part of the course in person. The course was easy to follow along and worth it for those trying to learn SQL.

por Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

This is an excellent class for anyone wanting to learn SQL. I had a broken understanding but now made clear with this class. I would start with this one first and then do PHP course one and then course 3 and then 4.

por Thomas T

Apr 30, 2018

Awesome course for learning the basics of SQL and database management. Dr. Chuck was great and I would definitely recommend the course. I look forward to furthering my skills and taking more courses with Dr. Chuck

por Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

por Waleed A

Sep 12, 2018

This is the most amazing course in SQL, i've dealt with SQL before and i enrolled in different courses about SQL, but none of those could describe and explain SQL like the instructor here, appreciate your work

por Sofia M G L

Apr 01, 2019

I really found it very useful how the course explains good practices to build databases, since that is probably the most important part of the process. The explanations, like always, are very clear and useful.

por VANKADHARA N S K

Apr 26, 2020

it is a very good course for the beginners to understand how data is handled using sql, the course has a very good approach to reach the learners which is very useful in understanding the basics very clearly.

por Mohammed T M

Apr 27, 2020

The Instructor was an expert in SQL and the lectures were very engaging from the start to finish. The explanation was done really well for each every topic. Would love to take more courses from Dr.Chuck!

por Jesse I

Sep 16, 2018

The assignments in the class was pretty challenging at first to be honest but I was able to learn a lot and figure out how to do the homeworks through watching videos and by reading power point slides.

por Lucie J

Nov 09, 2017

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

por Kwai K H

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

por Sandesh S S

May 03, 2020

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

por Eswar A K

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera