Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,645 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

2 de dic. de 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrar por:

876 - 900 de 1,033 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Mohammad M I

25 de sep. de 2020

Course in nice but video length of every topics are long. Is better is video length if no more than 8 minute. it is difficult to keep concentration on this lecture

por Yash K

7 de jun. de 2021

The course was good ,Dr Chunk lectures were amazing . One thing which I think should be there was some more focus on basis of SQL command and some more theory

por Tuomo P

19 de ago. de 2019

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

por Valter F

29 de may. de 2019

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.

por Christelle

16 de nov. de 2020

Very good ressources. The videos were full of info, however the notes on the slides seemed quite confusing someimes. French learner here.

por Divyateja C

25 de oct. de 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

por 纪涵

28 de mar. de 2022

R​eally great introduction course though you need time to debug and stackoverflow when setting up things and understanding the concepts

por tao z

8 de jun. de 2020

I finished my database class last semester as a graduate student. This class was a good review for what I learned in a practical way.

por Raghav R

3 de jun. de 2020

Pretty decent and professional explanation. Could have included more number of assignments along with various other concept examples.

por Akshay L

24 de nov. de 2019

Great course for beginners!!

All the basics are covered properly!, but would have been best

if covered all the SQL topics.

por Ubaldo G

30 de ago. de 2020

Dr Chuck makes it to seem too simple. it's good, I feel I learned, but I am affraind when I face real life sql stuff!

por Gregg G

13 de nov. de 2019

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

por Alex R

1 de ago. de 2020

Basic introduction to SQL. It gives a good overview of how to create tables, keys, and insert records into tables.

por Liu Y

28 de ago. de 2021

good ellaboration, but it's relatively easy, hope in the future there are more difficult cases for us to practice

por Marco A D D

23 de jul. de 2020

Good course, very well explained and with good material. I just expect a bit more difficulty on the assignments.

por Xin Z

1 de ene. de 2018

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

por Jose V

2 de mar. de 2021

Instruction was good, but would have liked more comprehensive exercises, with coaching readily available.

por Sudhanshu S

30 de abr. de 2020

Assignments should be more challenging and should be completely different from examples in video lectures

por Aditya K M

26 de abr. de 2020

The instructions in the assignments are pretty tricky to understand except of that everything was great.

por Jere T

25 de jun. de 2018

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

por Yichun X

14 de jun. de 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

por Ali B

9 de jul. de 2021

Not to many exercices, very good for an inteuduction to the theory , very good teacher thank you

por Shruti y

29 de may. de 2020

I really like this course but Ypu also have to involve some project for better understanding

por Tina W

13 de dic. de 2019

definitely beginner and not intermediate. But fine intro for those who are brand new to SQL.

por Pravin K P

2 de nov. de 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.