Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
13,013 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

2226 - 2250 de 3,410 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Andreas N

27 de abr. de 2020

The quality for the material needs to be improved in terms of visualization and audio. The title is little bit misleading as i expect to be more insides to Cybersecurity tools like nmap nesus etc...

por FRED S

10 de abr. de 2020

Some video issues (audio problems, spelling issues, editing), the background web app is not particularly good at "handing off" lessons and you will repeat MANY videos, most weblinks are 404 errors.

por Boris M R

23 de dic. de 2021

i do not know what on earth is happening,.., i am quite happy with the course i have finished.. but fora while now, the system keeps on crashing and does not let me access to the next course...,

por MohammadMehrdad S

29 de nov. de 2022

It was a good course for having a basic understanding of Cybersecurity. To be honest, I was expecting this course to have more practical exercises rather than just memorizing tools and concepts.

por Kleiver M

3 de jul. de 2020

Is a very good course. With valuable information about cybersecurity. Recommended for beginners to want to introduce in this are. The only thing is that some videos have a poor quality of audio.

por Scott K

26 de abr. de 2022

It is a few years old, and the audio and video quality was not very good. I did learn a lot about the history and key concepts or cybersecurity, and gained many useful resources. Thank you!

por MD A K

8 de jul. de 2020

Well organized and structured course materials found this introductory course, finally, able to retain basics concepts regarding CyberSecurity is now cleared more than average expectations.

por Jennifer M

25 de ago. de 2021

Overall a good course. But please fix some of the broken links, and also the English is not the best in the transcripts in some cases (made it hard to understand, when I was reviewing it).

por Neeraj S

29 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to IBM as well as the Coursera team for helping us to know about Cybersecurity. We learned a lot of new skills, Cybersecurity Key points, Hackers, Prevention, Safety, and much more.

por Ummi D

21 de oct. de 2021

good course. I learned a lot. However I hope some audio and information could be update the latest one. Now is 2021, soon to be 2021. The content mostly around 2016. Hope to improve more.

por Nathan W

18 de jun. de 2021

Graphics we're OK. But It was a bit hard for me to understand the people speaking, also some questions in the quizzes were worded poorly. Otherwise I enjoyed this course in it's entirety.

por Alejandro S R

24 de feb. de 2021

Good course for a brief understanding of cybersecurity. In some parts a bit tedious or not concise, especially the last part, such as "pentest methodologies" and "vulnerability tests".

por Syed Z A

25 de jun. de 2021

Well design course. But it still has some problems like there is lot of background noise IBM should record these kinds of course in some kind of control environment like in a studio.

por Fernando M

19 de jul. de 2022

Curso com bastante informação e abordagem técnica, ótimos conteúdos e muitas refências. A qualidade do vídeo/áudio dde algumas aulas não estão adequadas para a importância dos temas.

por Martin T

21 de jun. de 2020

Very good introduction to the cybersecurity, I am a beginner and I appreciate the quality of the content. However, very poor audio quality (and sometimes video quality too). Regards.

por Rhiddhi P D

29 de may. de 2020

The course was great BUT the main problem I was facing was audio quality and audiblity, please improve both the thing for easy understanding of future participants.

Thanks....... :-)

por Fernando R

22 de abr. de 2020

The overall content of the course is really interesting, the only drawback is that some of the lectures have the audio not in sync with the video. Otherwise, a very complete course.

por Muhammad A K

25 de ene. de 2022

Anyone who wants to start his/her cyber security journey should start from this course. It gives in depth primary knowledge from industry's top specialists in cyber security field.

por Robert T

23 de jul. de 2020

Good information and very insightful especially if you're a complete novice. I would suggest using the captions options for some of the instructors because they speak very rapidly.

por Nihal S S

31 de jul. de 2020

Introduction to cyber security domain was provided and also information regarding precautionary measures being taken to keep system safe from cyber attack was provided efficiently

por David L

13 de feb. de 2021

Course material is OK - IBM heavy obviously. The transcripts are super difficult to follow and would benefit from being tidied up for folks who prefer to read than watch videos.

por Pranjal S

25 de may. de 2020

The course content was fine but i really hope that the audio quality in this course is improved and the course matter is a bit unorganised. But overall a very informative course

por Alicja M

4 de may. de 2020

The sound in certain videos could be better, the course provides a lot of information but it might be hard to concentrate if the student cannot correctly hear the presentation.

por Majda M

13 de ago. de 2020

Great content. It does give a comprehensive overview of cybersecurity concepts, however, it is not a technical course (no hands-on practices) which is why I took one star off.

por Ronald C

4 de ene. de 2021

The course provides with good information. Some of the video's the sound quality is really bad. And the talking is not sync with the slides. So please check on those video's.