Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
10,438 calificaciones
2,745 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Principales reseñas

RV

24 de dic. de 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

14 de ago. de 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 2,815 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Gaurav R

28 de may. de 2020

The audio quality in classes are very poor . The Instructors fumbles a lot while speaking .

por Boluwaji J

24 de abr. de 2022

An introduction for a beginner that takes you through the steps, very informative, and helpful to guide you through the basics and move on towards advance level. I definitely recomend, Thank you IBM.

por kouser z d

18 de jul. de 2021

I was quite sad and upset in this course, it was really a Project Management Course NOT a cyber security course. The first three modules were mostly repeats of the same subject matters. Only in the final module 4 did they actually cover anything relevant to cyber security, and it was simply too short. As stated earlier this was all definitions and Project Management concepts as oppose to actually learning anything about cyber security.

The quality of audio from some of the authors was very poor quality. If English is not your first language I would say not to do this as you will not be able to understand the authors, as the sound quality is very poor in understanding what they are saying.

I did not learn much from this in terms of actual cyber security, just a few things towards the end, as I say I had high hopes from this considering its IBM and was very sad at the product quality itself.

por Thomas S

8 de jul. de 2020

All presenters had issues with background noise and white noise. Sometimes presenters speech was muffled or had wild swings in volume. The presentation was extremely basic and boring.

por Partha S

4 de jul. de 2020

Very difficult to follow due to poor audio quality. The course is anything but interactive, nothing more than poorly recorded PowerPoint presentation. I expect better from IBM.

por Evelyn W

26 de ago. de 2020

So far, 1 Instructor had such a thick accent that coursework barely understandable

por Elisha B

24 de feb. de 2020

This is not helpful and parts are not very professional.

por Shubham S

6 de jul. de 2021

it's helpful it can help you to know about cybersecurity history from where it all start and where it is now and also it wil help you to leran about melicious codes, software, attack, and many more

por Ramsés R G

4 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course that has made me understand the basic concepts of cybersecurity and growing my interest in this job sector.

por Pavithra G

16 de jun. de 2020

There was no clarity in the teaching material. It was an absolute waste of time.

por Anas T

4 de feb. de 2022

bad audio quality , and without practical exercises .

por Shamant K

28 de sep. de 2021

poor voice of instructor.. just aa aa type

por Andrea M

18 de mar. de 2020

Huge disappointment. Really low quality.

por Miguel S F

24 de sep. de 2020

the sound quality is very bad

por José C G P

10 de oct. de 2020

Great introduction to the basics of cybersecurity. The sound and image quality is sometimes subpar, but I don't think it's bad enough to make this a four star course, since the content is solid.

por Sourabh G K

25 de jun. de 2020

Learned to combine knowledge, skills and expertise of the cyber security community to identify the emerging threats and facilitate the development of coherent policies and robust capabilities.

por Subarnadip D

17 de may. de 2020

Surely it was a great experience and learning opportunity with IBM about the cybersecurity world. Appreciate!!! and eagerly wait for the future cybersecurity program.

-----Subarnadip Debnath

por Aayush P

3 de jul. de 2020

It really helpedme go into the domain of cybersecurity and it scope and impact on the society

por Eric R

18 de ago. de 2021

I am taking this course because it's an IBM Professional Certificate Course. Right now I'm extremely disappointed with the quality of the videos. I expected more than what I've been presented by a multinational corporation like IBM. I can live with the poor video quality because the real issue is the quality of the speakers used to teach each lesson. I'm sure they are brilliant in their respective fields, but as speakers they are extremely poor. In one video which sounds like the lecturer is in a tunnel someone keeps knocking on the door in the background. It didn't happen once but twice in two separate lectures. A couple of the lecturers have not prepared for their topic. They stumble over words, lose their place, go off topic. Right now I'm at week two listening to "Cyber Kill Chain". I can barely understand the lecturer, his English is virtually unintelligible. This is ridiculous and I can't understand how something this sloppy was allowed to be posted and charged money for. I'm extremely annoyed because I'd like to learn. I don't mind the subject matter being hard but trying to follow an unprepared or non-English speaking lecturer is unacceptable...

por Michael S

8 de oct. de 2020

I've nearly completed only week 2 but feel compelled to provide feedback now.

So far, the material is too generalised and vague and poorly written.

On top of that, I can't understand what some of the presenters are saying.

In addition, it's even difficult at times to make sense of the transcript.

I work for IBM.

I know we have loads of clever people in this company.

I'm sure we can do better than this.

Very disappointed.

Update : I have now finished the course.

It didn't improve.

Total waste of time.

por Alan O

2 de may. de 2022

E​xtremely poor quality video and audio. Very surpised at IBM for delivering such poor qaulity content and also dissapointed in Coursera allowing such poor quality content. I will would not recommened this course. Save your money and hard earned cash.

por Youssouf T

26 de oct. de 2020

Trash

por René R

11 de mar. de 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

por I K A

22 de sep. de 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

por lemon u

25 de sep. de 2021

I​ m so proud of Coursera becuse I have learned very easy and flexible way about Cybersecurity. So far I have learned what is Cyber crime, Cyber attack, Firewall, Pentest, and Digital Forensic. So I want to complete all of curses and I Wanna take Professional Cyber Security Analyst Certificate . Thank you so much.