Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
4,644 calificaciones
1,274 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

Principales reseñas

GV

Aug 15, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,276 revisiones para Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

por Benjamin P

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent course; I've truly learned a lot of information that will definitely better prepare me on my journey that I hope will end up leading to a career in cybersecurity.

por Rohit K R

Aug 06, 2020

I have gained a lot of good information from this course thanks to IBM for this and would like to continue in the course further and even willing to take a job role in IBM.

por Ahmet Z A

Jul 19, 2020

It was an amazing course I've learned a lot of things about CyberSecurity such as finding vulnerabilities and defending against attempting to hacking and many things too.

por Maryam A

Sep 17, 2020

It was integrated and light course that I will recommend for sure, it added a lot to previous information I knew. I developed my previous knowledge with a great new one.

por James S

Aug 27, 2020

Great refresher of what I learned in my Master of Science In Information Technology with a concentration in Information Security and Assurance . Covers all the basics.

por Craig L

May 03, 2020

This course provides an excellent Cybersecurity overview to provide students with a comprehensive introduction to the main concepts and considerations of Cybersecurity.

por SYED A A

Jun 13, 2020

A well manner course that make me understand the basics of cyber security world and go through the concepts of penetration testing ethical hacking and some cyber tools

por Deleted A

May 01, 2020

Se me hizo un curso que fue abordando poco a poco los conceptos y empezó de una forma muy simple incrementando gradualmente la complejidad de la información excelente

por Gregory S

Oct 13, 2020

With cybersecuirty being one of the most in-demand career fields, this course allows you to familarize yourself with terms and skills needed to become job-ready!

por LINIO A S

May 20, 2020

Excelent course methodology that make it fair the balance between the content course itself and the knowledge aquired by the student. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

por Aditya M

Oct 18, 2020

It was great experience with Introduction to Cybersecurity tools and cyber attacks and i really learn something new. Thank you coursera for this amazing course.

por Abdullah M I

Jun 25, 2020

Very good and informatic course specially for the beginners and a great initiative also.

I would like to thanks entire team from lecturers to the presenters.

por Eslam M R

Aug 17, 2020

Helpful, It gives you all the needed basics to start in the cybersecurity track and to have the general knowledge to take a big step in this career. Thanks

por Loucas P

Aug 04, 2020

To the point course, can get you into speed for reputable certifications like Sec+ etc

Good videos, quizes and exams were to the point.

Excellent experience.

por Lahcen T

Oct 20, 2020

Very good introduction for non-IT, well structured, and easy to follow. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the first picture of cybersecurity.

por Azmaan A K

Jul 02, 2020

I totally loved the course and expecting to get more learning opportunity from your side. There were some inaudible moments but other than it was good.

por Abhilash B

Jul 21, 2020

This course helped make me understand a brief background in the field of cybersecurity. Thanks to the instructors and Coursera for this amazing course.

por Ghelani S M

Jun 11, 2020

Overall course content is nice and informative. But some audio quality must have to improve because so many noise are hearing with the speaker's audio.

por Hira A

Aug 03, 2020

I think this is the best course for the beginners to learn. They almost explained everything in detail. I think the beginners should take this course.

por ONGOLU V P R

Jun 29, 2020

This course has given me overall view on cyber security,principles,attacks,

i recommend this course if you are entering or interested in cyber security

por PRITAM R

May 03, 2020

Nice to learn such vast topic with each sub topics equally important to Cyber security world.

Enjoyed a lot to go through such a detailed introduction.

por Raja A I

Oct 17, 2020

This is so excite me as a junior to Cyber Security and I really wish to go further. It's an amazing topics and carrier to pick for my future. Thanks!

por Sarang J

Jun 19, 2020

It Increase the knowledge related to cyber security and help to guide the student and other peoples to take precaution while using electronic gadgets

por Arfat A

May 25, 2020

It's an amazing experience with this course.

I'd learned a lot about cybersecurity tools & it's attacks.

As a beginner all should have to try this!!

por William C

Jun 04, 2020

This course helped me understand the basics. I know I can't listen to an in-depth conversation, but I can at least know what they are referring to.