Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrellas
13,870 calificaciones
2,934 reseña

Acerca del Curso

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Principales reseñas

AS
8 de mar. de 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

JC
30 de dic. de 2020

I just can say that it was an awesome course. The instructors as well as the contents were clear, easy to understand and everything with a focus on how to take the theory and apply it with TensorFlow.

Filtrar por:

2726 - 2750 de 2,922 revisiones para Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

por Usman A

12 de dic. de 2020

best

por Harsha B

22 de nov. de 2020

Good

por BAHANI M

9 de sep. de 2020

good

por Yasam H

22 de ago. de 2020

good

por Alfonso A B

18 de abr. de 2020

Easy

por Jefferson D R C

26 de sep. de 2019

easy

por Lei M

12 de jun. de 2019

入门难度

por Perry R

30 de abr. de 2020

Great introductory course. The two instructors provided a nice introduction to the topics.

3 points of feedback, however. 1: The forums need to be monitored more by Coursera staff; there are many great questions (some basic) in the forums that are unfortunately never answered. 2: The grading app needs to be quality reviewed/reworked. I found myself having to consistently delete the last two unnecessary cells in the submitted notebook [something not very well documented]. Also, the error messages from a non-pass submittal are vague and not very informational. What's causing the syntax error in line xx? The syntax is perfectly fine. Code may be pefectly correct, yet fail the grader algorithm due to these quirks. 3: What is an "adam" optimizer and why am I using it? Even if it's complicated, a note about why it's out of scope and we need to use it here because of X would be very helpful for beginners.

Thank you!

por John M

20 de may. de 2020

The programming assignment submission system needs work. The course content is decent but very unhappy with submission system. It is very challenging to submit. I spent more time on the first two assignments figuring out how to submit than I did on the assignment themselves. I had the correct work -but the submission system stinks. Also there are issues with differing versions of python/tensorflow; I got hung up by slight changes in tensor flow api -- key values 'accuracy' versus 'acc' were challenging to debug. Ultimately I found it easier to first develop the solution on my local computer -- I would get the code running correctly. Then I would copy/paste that into the colab notebook -- but here is where I ran in to trouble -- differing versions of tensorflow. But it wasn't only me -- in fact some of the class examples had the same exact issue with key values 'acc' versus 'accuracy'.

por Michael A

1 de sep. de 2020

The material is very good and comprehensive and the instructors are motivating and well-versed experts. However, for an INTRODUCTION to TensorFlow this course lacks complete introduction into TensorFlow. The very first exercise just dives into the code and does not explain with a single word how TensorFlow is structured, how the library is build, where to find important functions, what important imports are and so on and so one. You have to copy and paste the code 1:1 to get it running without understanding anything about the framework. This is a really poor approach for introducing such a powerful framework. I would have expected at least one introductory video about Tensorflow, its structure and components and what are the most important modules to work with, where you can find which function and so on (keras in tf.keras as high-level module, important functions in tf.nn to work with NN)

por Amilkar A H M

22 de may. de 2019

The explanations are good, but there are no graded programming assignments and this makes the course way too easy. There are only automatically graded quizes (multiple choice) and the questions are too easy. Full disclaimer: I already completed the Deep Learning specialization from deeplearning.ai so I guess that is partly why the course seems too easy from me. Still the lack of graded programming exercises is not acceptable given that this is basically a programming course. It's a shame to give this course such a low rating (3 stars) because the professor is good at explaining and the course in general has great potential, still without graded programming assignments I don't see how you can guarantee that the people with the certificate has at least a basic grasp of the programming skills required.

por Ian P

10 de jun. de 2020

This is a good beginner's course, but needs a lot of polish. The presenter is very knowledgeable, but his accent is severe, and on difficult words the transcript is entirely wrong, so there's no way of knowing what he's saying. Several of the reading assignments were mis-timed, some of the reading assignments either had dead links, or it was not apparent if there used to be a point to them but there isn't one now. The assignments were buggy -- I spent more time debugging errors in the Jupyter Notebooks that were baked in than on the actual assignments. The assignments themselves were overly easy, but the hassle of debugging made the assignments hard to get through -- the "TA"s didn't answer questions in the forums.

por Dave M

13 de may. de 2020

Good course content, but I frequently got lost by the organization of the datasets, files, etc. I learned to set up neural networks but I can't, for example, see how to run them on data on my own computer. Data is just magically present during the course.

Also, it would help to have the Laurence's notebooks available somewhere in the course summary. They are accessible in the unit AFTER he has talked through them in a video, but I always want to see them WHILE he's talking through them (not just the image in the video, the actual notebook), not afterwards.

por Chiel B

12 de jun. de 2019

Some course material is mixed up (e.g. MNIST and Fashion MNIST datsets and examples are 'convoluted';-). Also, the performance of the resulting models is overstated. I don't think it is very impressive to make models that still make mistakes such as qualifying a horse as a human (or worse: an attractive woman as a horse). The idea from the media is, that computers/algorithms beat humans in image recognition easily (e.g. recognizing diseases in medical images), but this is not evidenced by the contents of this course.

por Quentin P

9 de jul. de 2019

The course is fine, but quite basic. I didn't like the fact that there was no way to submit any code homework (as in the other deeplearning.ai specialisation). Just reading some code and experimenting with it is not a good way to learn in my opinion. A suggestion: show a picture depicting the NN that is being built in the code so *this* code implements *this* CNN (or whatever) with depictions of the NN structures as in the other specialisation.

por Deleted A

2 de abr. de 2020

I consider programming assigments could be better. In comparison to the deep learning specialization assigments, the ones we had in these course are really poor in terms of information and clarity on what we have to do. Specially, it is incredible that there are some unfunctional code on the notebooks such as the javascript part to save the notebook, it only caused error for many students as seen in the forum

por Walter G

1 de may. de 2019

This is a great introduction to Keras, and I learned about some unknown features. Unfortunately, I had thought it would be more focused on Tensorflow, since it's in the title of the course. I had decided to take this course midway through the Deep Learning specialization. I was hoping to gain more practice with easier Tensorflow examples, but the course didn't cover any core Tensorflow.

por Matthieu S

6 de oct. de 2019

Very approachable course, probably a little too much. Assignments can be done by simply copy-pasting notebooks from the videos without any modification in the model. The generated images are also not that varied, and give skewed image of what humans should look like.

Anyhow, the videos are good, as well as the annotated notebooks, to familiarize ourselves with CNN and the Keras API.

por Alex S

12 de mar. de 2019

A good quick walkthrough of how TensorFlow works, but not very in-depth. Definately worth taking, but not worth the $60 for the certificate in my opinion. My 3 star rating was for two reasons. 1. Price was too high for what was taught. 2. I feel like he could have gone a little more in-depth on how some of the functions were working, maybe had more complicated exercises.

por Adrian B

20 de ago. de 2020

The course can be done in 1 week or less.

Graded exercises end up being a variation of the already available week's notebook + a bit of code that is also repeated among every exercise. Not much to learn there. First exercise was a bit confusing in its wording also.

I think we should demand more from these courses if we want MOOCs to be taken seriously.

por Ishaq I

14 de dic. de 2020

A very superficial course for anyone with even a little experience in TensorFlow. Can be completed in less than 6 hours. Overall it was a pretty good refresher for me, but I was inconvenienced by the poor design of the assignments. I completed the deeplearning.ai specialization on deep learning previously and it had terrific assignments.

por Soo J K

14 de ago. de 2020

I liked the instructor, but the way the course was put together is little awkward to me. Especially reading tasks, they give you a few sentences and ask you to mark as complete, and this is the end of the task. What's point? Also, i think the coding tasks should also be self-sustaining. You can still learn through this course, though.

por Haider A K

4 de feb. de 2020

The course title should indicate that it introduces Keras API NOT TensorFlow. The course seems to be focused on students who are new to neural networks. However, it does not explain any concept with detail. On the other hand, students like I, who have already completed Deep Learning Specialization would find this course too basic.

por Trinadh

18 de may. de 2019

This is my specific review. I have done a lot of deep learning before and doing tensorflow , thought of getting rigorous exercises but there are only 2 examples. May be this is not the right course if you want to become expert in tensorflow, but it definitely has some organized information though to start off.

por Atilla B

17 de mar. de 2020

The course a bit weird in the sense that if you have some knowledge in deep learning (i.e. you have passed the deeplearning.ai courses) you would learn almost nothing. On the other hand, if you did not take any other courses or do not have any knowledge you wouldn't understand whats going on.