Chevron Left
Volver a Introducción a la Informática en la nube

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introducción a la Informática en la nube por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
2,318 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Principales reseñas

SB

19 de may. de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

ST

7 de ago. de 2022

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 582 revisiones para Introducción a la Informática en la nube

por UJJWAL I

24 de may. de 2021

nice

por Swapnoshis S

15 de oct. de 2020

good

por Jaladi N

12 de jun. de 2020

GOOD

por seshu b d

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por maligireddy l

5 de jun. de 2020

good

por varshitha g

5 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Munugala s

5 de jun. de 2020

Good

por tale p

4 de jun. de 2020

good

por Vajinepalli s s

4 de jun. de 2020

nice

por divya b

4 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por maripalli s

4 de jun. de 2020

good

por Kammari K

3 de jun. de 2020

good

por María d C P

3 de jul. de 2021

ok

por Jorge A E F

30 de nov. de 2020

ok

por Shri V

6 de ene. de 2022

por PRINCE S S

14 de nov. de 2021

g

por Ibrahima B

23 de ago. de 2021

5

por Alemseged M T

7 de ago. de 2022

This course gives an insight into cloud computing and cloud security technologies with a greater detail. I have come from a non-IT back ground and I have aquired an immense knowledge from the course.

I have graded it with one less star due to the fact that there is a lot of new terminologies for someone like myself coming from a non-IT background. At times, I had to watch the videos multiple times before I could understand the concept. I suggest to put a glossary or definition of common IT terminologies on the side so that someone like me can refer to it now and then. That way, the introduction into the a new environment will be more seamless.

por amin h

19 de dic. de 2021

what I think is that everything is more memorable via a story thing. if someone could tell the story about something it is better. and an example for each. If something has a benefit, what is the example, and what had led to this benefit what deflect there was so the companies has forced to cover so the benefit came out.

although hole course was so unknown to me and I learned a lot about it and I'm glad that financial aid made this for me. thanks.

por Soumalya P

7 de jul. de 2021

The course is great. Instructions and video content are very good. But I really have an issue with the community reviewed exam process. If the person reviewing my work does not understand the question properly, I get wrongly marked (and I did get wrongly marked!) and my grades get affected even if I understand the questions and answer everything correctly. And there is also no scope to negotiate.

por Travis L

21 de jul. de 2022

A glossary would be helpful for beginners, as some of the videos use terms and phrases that can be confusing to beginners. For example, I finally had to Google "Kubernetes" 3/4 of the way through the course because it kept coming up without any definition (at least, not any that I noticed/remember). Overall, this course was very helpful in increasing my understanding of Cloud Computing.

por Hrishikesh C

29 de jul. de 2022

This course obviously provides immence knowledge of cloud basics, but I feel language rate of videos is pretty fast and videos are just powerpoint presentations. I think you need to give the course little human touch (like: letting a teacher to explain things not just showing slides.

por Cesar F A d F S

2 de ago. de 2022

Very well paced content x tests! Congratulations to the team! What I think can be improved is that it helps to have a human face speaking while info is showing up on screen and the times where people showed up I guess some of them lacked a little bit of "on camera" experience.

por Ammar A B

18 de jul. de 2021

This course was very informative as an introduction to cloud computing. But this course can be improved according to my opinion. The presentation slides contain concepts that are somewhat repetitive and lack energy. The instructor led lectures on the contrary are very good.

por Adnan K

1 de may. de 2020

It is little difficult to understand everything by seeing the power point presentation and listening to it. It would be great if the key concept would be explained by using a real time example. Overall it was a really good to understand and learn about the Cloud basic.