Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,669 calificaciones
1,241 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK
10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

1201 - 1222 de 1,222 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Apurva P

18 de jul. de 2017

can be better

por durga k

11 de mar. de 2018

Fair course

por Roy V

6 de ene. de 2016

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

por Suresh S

22 de oct. de 2015

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

por Florian S

15 de ene. de 2020

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

por Jelena S

11 de dic. de 2020

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

por Oksana M

4 de mar. de 2021

Ancient course without any renewals. Wasted time and money.

For instance, old statistics http://web.archive.org/web/20180305140016/http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

Supplemental materials are not available http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

por Oleg K

20 de feb. de 2020

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

por Yourie K

22 de jul. de 2017

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

por Kiran V

19 de dic. de 2017

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

por Boris B

10 de feb. de 2016

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.

por Catherine M

11 de may. de 2016

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.

por Paulo A

17 de dic. de 2015

Mostly a bunch of unsubstantiated and dogmatic cliches flaunted around. The "Agile" buzzword in its best and most "religious" form.

por Alberto G G

17 de ene. de 2016

Not really useful as course, but only as introduction to other materials... feels more like an ad than a real course

por pengwei

4 de jul. de 2016

This course is just pulling the knowledge without basic logic. I have no idea what I have learned.

por Daniel O

30 de oct. de 2017

Good overview for people without any background at all.

Otherwise, mostly stating the obvious.

por Maria

16 de sep. de 2021

​about nothing. Too much “water” which could be telling in 1 video of 10 minutes

por Brendon V

4 de mar. de 2020

High-level introduction, so mostly pointless. Frustrating quiz questions.

por Sateesh K

20 de may. de 2016

Very shallow coverage, doesnt have the scope to be an entire Course!

por Farida b b

18 de abr. de 2020

j'arrive à valider ma carte d'identité!

por Vivek G

12 de abr. de 2016

It was too basic for me.

por siyu l

17 de may. de 2016

nothing helpful