Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,926 calificaciones
1,286 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK

10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1250 de 1,270 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Carolina L

3 de jul. de 2021

I generally enjoyed it and found it easy to follow.

However, although it was only an introduction to software PM, I still found the course a bit too basic and I would have liked to receive deeper information about different tools available to start, process, plan, and monitor software PM projects.

I would have liked to receive info about DevOps too.

por Jose B

7 de feb. de 2018

The instructors seem like they are reading from a teleprompter, and it feels like they are robots. Also very bad transition editing between scenes. All instructors should use more body language, and explain the info as if they where giving a life class, not some verbatim script. Other than that is fine.

por Boris S

24 de mar. de 2016

Only the link agilemanifesto.org has real value in this course. The rest is self-PR and "water". I see no reason paying for the sertificate and I am not convinced further cources of this specialization will deliver greater value.

por Lei L

4 de nov. de 2015

Dry principles without real life examples and exercises. You can passed the quiz by just reading online or have basic project management experience. Disappointed.

por Erick S

21 de mar. de 2016

A little disappointed in this course, it would have been better suited for the first part to a larger course other than a week long introduction to th subject.

por Hung

22 de oct. de 2017

Informative, but I kind of knew a lot of the material. Was hoping to learn something concrete and useful. I'm hoping the next courses will be informative.

por Dimitrios M

2 de nov. de 2020

Too basic even for someone coming from a biology background into programming. It looks like it is targeted for students finishing high school.

por Mathias D

5 de nov. de 2019

Very, very basic... more like fishing for customers to apply for the other courses. Yet, still quite the motivated and enthusiastic team.

por Микола Г

20 de sep. de 2021

Basically it'a like an advertising for the future courses which will give you deeper information

por Kate B

22 de jul. de 2018

Extremely basic. Spent more time introducing the tutors than telling us much about the topic.

por Brian D

2 de nov. de 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

por Dmitry S

5 de may. de 2020

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

por Kirthikka

12 de sep. de 2020

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

por Amit O

12 de ene. de 2022

The materials are old and are not updated. A lot of the link do not work.

por Hameed A

11 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

por Igor A

17 de feb. de 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

por Vaibhav R

1 de nov. de 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

por Mitesh P

7 de nov. de 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

por Peter A

9 de dic. de 2020

Informative but not monitored or up to date

por Oleg K

8 de feb. de 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

por BAI X

24 de ago. de 2019

Too general without any specific skills

por Mostafa I

12 de sep. de 2017

need more examples to be more specific

por Olga G

9 de ago. de 2020

Could be more concise.

por Apurva P

18 de jul. de 2017

can be better

por durga k

11 de mar. de 2018

Fair course