Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,243 calificaciones
297 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Principales reseñas

RK

25 de jul. de 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

24 de may. de 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 304 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

por Carlos E D T

27 de sep. de 2020

excelente

por Aqilla F H

23 de ago. de 2020

Thank You

por Yuhong L

20 de abr. de 2020

Very good

por Mitchell C

27 de dic. de 2019

Excellent

por Tontaleya M

25 de ago. de 2019

Excellent

por sameh h

29 de abr. de 2019

very good

por ARYUN N A

15 de oct. de 2021

Amazing

por Nili

16 de ene. de 2021

so good

por Lucia L

6 de jun. de 2020

awesome

por 陈安

12 de abr. de 2021

great!

por LUNA X W

20 de mar. de 2020

Great!

por Jagat a

1 de nov. de 2020

great

por faeze a

18 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Biswajeet S

9 de jun. de 2020

Good

por yutougou

30 de sep. de 2019

Th

por Tanuj A

12 de sep. de 2020

The course was amazing. Brilliant insights and challenging assignments. I really needed to put a lot of thought in solving them. I have just one concern. Although the peer graded system is best for this kind of a course, the problem comes when your assignment does not get graded for a long time. Many of us actually had to post our links requesting people to review our assignment. I hope there is a better way to handle that. :)

por Kagan P

25 de feb. de 2022

A​ solid introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes. However, I would have liked to understand more about the careers of UX Designers and Researchers earlier in the program in the program content, rather than at the end in bonus material. I would have found it valuable to contextualize the information with an understanding of the career.

por Pooja S A

24 de may. de 2019

Course content is excellent! I'm glad that I did it. However, if a person finishes the course before the deadline, he/she feels stuck if someone else has not finished their assignment before time, as he/she needs to review 3/3 assignments to complete the course. Certification completion seems to be review dependent, in this scenario.

por Sunny C

4 de ene. de 2020

The exercises are interesting and the course materials are easy to follow. However, I wish there's a way to get direct feedback from the professor and not just the peers. Also, not everyone reviewed the last assignment and I had to wait another two weeks before my final score came out.

por Sangeeta J

17 de abr. de 2020

This course taught me the various methods and processes about User Experience and User Research., how to conduct Heuristic Evaluation and how to write a professional Heuristic Report. The trainer was very professional and I liked the grading methods, peer reviews. Thank you.

por Benjamin R

24 de ene. de 2019

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

por Samantha M

8 de mar. de 2022

W​ish I had a bit more interaction with students and professor. However, learning from others via the peer-editing provided ideas, interest, and assessment. I look forward to moving forward towards a career path most anthropoligst havent pursued. Thank you.

por Gianella C

19 de may. de 2020

Information is great, understandable and complete!

It would be better if the examples or assignment requirements were already embedded inside the course instead of taking extra time to go find visual examples to work on for each assignment.

por Sepideh L

26 de may. de 2021

T​he instructor was excellent, taking part in this class was enjoyable and I loved it. It would be better If the assignments could be fragmented to multi parts during more weeks.

Thanks for providing this lesson.

por Sukanya S

24 de jun. de 2021

It gave a well explained introduction to user introduction with the videos and extra material explaining everything, the assignments were fun to do as they presented a small challenge as well!