Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,026 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

CT

19 de jul. de 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.

I enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB

9 de ene. de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 544 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Rohit K S

20 de sep. de 2020

Nice!!

por Md A k

13 de sep. de 2022

Good

por 210_VIVEK S

15 de nov. de 2021

good

por Atul S

3 de jul. de 2020

good

por Sathyapriya P

27 de may. de 2020

Good

por Wan B

22 de sep. de 2017

good

por Rachid A N

6 de mar. de 2017

g

por Mikhail K

19 de feb. de 2019

I really don't understand why BlueJ is used, while there are lots of other free Java IDEs (Eclipse, IDEAJ, etc.)

Also i don't agree with some OOP things you say. I don't see any point in creating a separate class for each test case, one class for every single functional class is more than enough (e.g. we need to test a class called MyClass with 4 functions, thus we make no more than one test class with 4 or less (or more) test cases. Especially when you can use JUnit tests)

por Doha T

23 de ago. de 2019

nice course , programming assignments are simplified real world problems. that helps in getting familiar with other areas of applying CS in.

Quizzes and review questions are time consuming and boring, just collecting outputs from running your programming assignment.

por Mr W

10 de jul. de 2020

This programming contents of the course was quite easy, but the final quiz was awful & harder to understand. Anyway, It helped me to learn about the term cryptography. moreover, I learnt some data structures for efficient result

por C E

25 de abr. de 2018

More accessible than course two in the track. If you are a true newcomer to programming this course is also not a good choice for you unless you can spend much, much more than the projected time on the material each week.

por Hangyul M

3 de ago. de 2018

It definitely makes you practice! But I hope it more dedicated to make us think how to use data structure more!! But If you are newbie to this field, it might be some challenging but help you to improve your coding!!

por Seth B

28 de jun. de 2022

Learned a good bit, but not as much as I'd anticipated. I already knew a good bit of Python going into this, so I really only gained a bit of insight to the syntatic differences of the two languages.

por Max V

26 de mar. de 2020

Weeks one and two were extremely tough. Need more examples with testing scenarios in those weeks. Maybe consider breaking problems down into smaller samples.

por Md. Z M

14 de jun. de 2016

The concepts taught were very useful and interesting, but the only drawback I found with this course was the confusing nature of the Mini-Project.

por Prithvi K

31 de mar. de 2020

The assignments were straight forward with the algorithm laid out fully. could have been a little difficult

por Vu M L

26 de feb. de 2019

Still needs some reconfiguration to the quizes. I am not satisfied with those. Needs to be fixed!

por 19-5B7 S

17 de dic. de 2021

In this course I learned some basics recarding to the cashper and java programming code .

por Kerstin K

29 de abr. de 2017

Course and Assignments were good, but don't hope for an answer in the discussion forums.

por OMKAR S

6 de oct. de 2020

Quizzes are very time-consuming. It will be better to give programming assignments.

por Amir R A

11 de sep. de 2021

If you are beginner, this course is going to be difficult for you!

por Neng P

6 de nov. de 2016

Discussion forums for this course was not quite helpful.

por Konrad D

25 de feb. de 2016

OK, big improvement from first 2 in this series

por Frank T

12 de jul. de 2019

Poor Quizzes and little help on the forum

por Ernest D K A

5 de sep. de 2020

Not foundational course at all.