Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,823 calificaciones
500 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Principales reseñas

LB
9 de ene. de 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
29 de mar. de 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 497 revisiones para Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

por Tytus G

22 de oct. de 2019

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

por satish

12 de mar. de 2016

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

por Gamage, A

20 de dic. de 2020

once again this was an enjoyable experience in coding under the guidance of amazing lecturers at Duke. thank you coursera.

por Guy M H

27 de abr. de 2020

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

por Eugeny K

26 de nov. de 2018

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

por Utkarsh J

23 de sep. de 2018

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

por Bruno

1 de jul. de 2017

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

por 이준우

11 de sep. de 2020

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

por Dan C

31 de may. de 2018

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

por Kartik K

12 de jun. de 2020

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

por Alexander I

12 de oct. de 2018

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

por Mirché R

11 de feb. de 2020

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

por Frank S

22 de ene. de 2018

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

por saxat

9 de jul. de 2020

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

por Bronirui S

25 de nov. de 2019

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

por Paul S H

6 de feb. de 2016

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

por Dominique C

4 de abr. de 2020

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

por SHUBHANKAR P

29 de ago. de 2019

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

por WenHao Y

22 de nov. de 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

por Tim A

9 de dic. de 2015

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

por lavanya t

25 de jul. de 2019

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

por Apex P

2 de jul. de 2020

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

por Michael V

8 de jun. de 2020

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

por RATNESHWAR

12 de nov. de 2021

It was great experience about learning cipher along with understanding concept of array, Oops and many more

por Arunas T

1 de nov. de 2020

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.