Chevron Left
Volver a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software por parte de Universidad Duke

4.6
estrellas
5,737 calificaciones
1,200 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Principales reseñas

FA
7 de oct. de 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15 de oct. de 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,179 revisiones para Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

por Ajayi o

25 de nov. de 2018

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful

por Nikhil V

20 de jul. de 2020

The course was good. This course give me a confidence so that i can apply my java skills gained in this course to solve real world problems.

por Luiz F d A M

30 de ago. de 2020

Great course with various challenges and a fast introduction to the basics of Java, a most useful language and entrance door to many others

por KOUTILYA B

19 de jul. de 2020

In the middle, it seemed hard as I was not able to debug one of my programs but this course is great at it covers a wide variety of topics.

por Abu R O

1 de ago. de 2019

Although the course was a bit difficulty in the beginning but with determination and focus, in the end you will be happy for not have given

por Eugeny K

7 de nov. de 2018

This course presents some very interesting and challenging tasks. For a newbie like me it takes some time to solve the course assignments.

por Riaan F V

1 de abr. de 2017

The Java Programming Course is helping me learn this imperative language and one that is very often used in large enterprises. Thank you!

por Deleted A

11 de may. de 2020

in some quises answer gets wrong due to round of misunderstandings.Other than that everything was very good and very interesting.Thanks

por chetan k

5 de abr. de 2020

This course allows me to build my JAVA concepts and it allowed me to think and analyze code which gave me the confidence to learn more.

por Jeff H

30 de mar. de 2020

Extremely well put together and easy to follow. This went a long way in supplementing my online degree program! Thanks to all involved!

por DILEEP K

3 de feb. de 2020

This is really great course, and very hard to crack some problem anyway Thanks All Dear Instructors, Duke University and Coursera Team

por Trần C L

5 de oct. de 2019

I have been struggling a lots with code that works but not as expected. Taught myself how to debug my code. Thanks for a great course!

por Crystiane M

9 de sep. de 2016

This course was really awesome!

I enjoyed doing the assignments and the way how the content was being taught was impressive. Very good!

por SULEYMAN Y

6 de ene. de 2020

Quiz questions was really great. I learned much more to solve those questions. I would like to thank to Duke university and Coursera.

por Pranav L

19 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic Course. Cleared Most of my Concepts and I also many of the new concepts and methods of object-oriented programming in java

por Peng Y

7 de ago. de 2016

I join this course without no java programming experience. This course is really helpful and also challenging. It is worth the time.

por Vamshi D

29 de mar. de 2020

The course has explained everything from the scratch and the practise assignments are enough for what we learn through the course.

por Digvijay K

23 de ene. de 2020

Nice course, but library that we are practicing is of duke and I'm not sure how can we use that in our project.

Is it open source.?

por Anant S

16 de ene. de 2020

Simply amazing course cleared my many doubts and i guess helped me building my main foundation which is required for programming.

por Frank S

11 de dic. de 2017

Great course with challenging assignments. If you want learn Java seriously, you may consider take this one. Strongly recommend.

por Yiran Z

24 de jun. de 2017

Great course, walk through several examples and let you work with some real tasks on your own. Learned a lot as a Java beginner.

por Paul H

13 de feb. de 2016

Another great selection of topics and problems. I enjoyed this course. Very good balance in terms of concepts and test problems.

por AMAN R

7 de nov. de 2020

This coures really helped me a lot in learning and applying java funamentals. It is a must do course for every Java enthusiast.

por Mihai D

22 de jul. de 2020

Great course for Java beginners, excellent for understanding all you need to know. The assignments are well done and engaging.

por Oussama D

31 de may. de 2020

trés belle expérience avec beaucoup des informations bien expliqué par les profs et bien détailler grand merci pour les profs