Chevron Left
Volver a Improvisación de jazz

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Improvisación de jazz por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
769 calificaciones
267 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn the basic concepts of improvisation from Gary Burton, one of the most renowned improvisers in the jazz world, including the mental, melodic, and harmonic processes that contribute to the instinctive skills that an improviser puts to use when taking a solo. While many people are fans of jazz and understand that musicians are often “making up” the notes they are playing during a performance, most people—often including musicians, themselves, who are beginning to learn improvising—aren’t clear about what exact processes take place to enable this to happen. The purpose of this course is to introduce the basic concepts of modern improvisation and how to go about mastering the different musical and mental skills involved. Course author Gary Burton codifies a sought-after approach to improvisation that has been at the core of Berklee College of Music's curriculum for decades. Students who complete this course will know what to practice and how to practice the various aspects of improvising, in addition to understanding how the improviser spontaneously communicates to the listeners through their musical creations....

Principales reseñas

II

18 de abr. de 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.\n\nCite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

MG

19 de nov. de 2016

This was a truly great course, I learnt so much. And I have been playing piano for almost 60 years! Thanks to a wonderful teacher and musician (brilliant rendition of Chick Corea's Crystal Silence)

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 263 revisiones para Improvisación de jazz

por Hallstein L

5 de dic. de 2021

H​igh quality course, professional website, very well structured. The weak side is that students themselves grade. Unfortunately many do not see the learning potential in studying other students work, and listening intentely and reflecting on what makes a work stand out or not.

por Ian B

13 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful, in-depth study of jazz improvisation from one of the great masters. Gary's teaching is clear and informative. He presents techniques and ways of approaching improvisation that set the student up to continue learning after the course is finished. Highly recommended!

por luis s t

25 de ago. de 2015

hello! how are you! my name is Luis Santacruz and i want to know why i can't download the play along for make the differents homeworks, i want to make them but i can't , i would apprecite if you can send me at my email lsantatcruz@gmail.com . thanks!

por Peter J

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent presentatrion of material covering a wide range. Even if you've covered some of the themes before the course presents a great framework to hang and consolidate previously aquired knowledge , consoloidate it and fill in the (in my case , large) gaps.

por José C C C

10 de ene. de 2016

Excelente opción para quien quiera mejorar sus habilidades musicales al improvisar en cualquier situación musical enfrentada. El curso tiene bases en el Jazz pero ciertamente ayuda mucho a abrir el panorama para cualquier genero con el material que se estudia.

por SANTHOSH C C S

8 de ago. de 2020

In this 6 weeks Course i have achieved a very strong foundation for jazz improvisation. My sincere thanks to Gary Burton sir, Coursera, Berklee college and who introduced me to this course Father Thomas. thank you all so much from my bottom of my Heart.

por Fatih Y ( F F

28 de nov. de 2017

Pretty Helpful. Liked especially the part where he explains the modes - 10 scales used in jazz music. The importance of scales/modes and what to look out for on modes to what play over what specific chord and so on... Found that very detailed. Good Work!

por Luis A S P

23 de ago. de 2020

Realmente amplia las posibilidades y conocimiento de un músico experimentado, excelente información y excelente método de introducirnos en este lenguaje musical, estoy muy satisfecho y tengo mucho material por practicar por los siguientes meses y años

por Wil K

21 de jul. de 2017

Awesome class! Gary is the real deal. His depth of understanding on the subject is rich and the way the course is organized is well-thought-out. I do wish the improv assignments were graded directly by the instructor and not TA's or peers, however.

por Marlene C L

18 de jun. de 2018

I have learned so much already and I'm only on week 4. I have taken other improvisation courses before, but this one its the one that finally helped all the isolated knowledge I've gather during the years finally click. I highly recommend it!

por Michel C d

31 de ene. de 2016

Great, thank you! Would be even better with:

- more analysis videos (like there is one on the last week)

- partitions available in intelligent formats (e.g. musescore) so that transposing instruments can avoid encoding the partitions

por Daniel S M

10 de ene. de 2017

It was a great course for those who know a lot about music and want to start in jazz improvisation. However, I don't recommend it for people who start in music. This course is more for intermediate-advanced players and musicians.

por George B H

7 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot, a whole lot, it is a difficult class and very challenging. I found it a bit challenging for an intermediate course but that could be due to my bias judgment of my own skills. I highly recommend the course.

por Gustavo F

28 de abr. de 2020

Straightforward, hands-on training that teaches you the essentials to start improvising. The video lessons are very well produced and the knowledge and musicianship of the instructor are unquestionable. Highly recommended!

por Sonia C G

26 de feb. de 2016

Even if you've been studying jazz, there's always something to learn and this course is just perfect example! I learned so much, not only with the work I did, but trying to review my mates work... that was hard but fun!

por Don B R

6 de oct. de 2015

Oh my God! What a priceless gift to have one of the greatest living jazz musicians lay out, with pristine clarity and with great exercises, the exact skills and knowledge one needs to play jazz at a pro level. Bravo!

por Arturo D Á B

3 de nov. de 2020

5 star course. Gary Burton guides each lesson with a clear and natural perspective of the genre. The assignments naturally develop your jazz language and the additional material is very useful. Totally recommended.

por Ivars G

9 de may. de 2020

I started the course with years of experience in jazz. I was aware about the blank spots in my knowledge. The comprehensive, condensed method of the course put me on the track with an immediate effect. Thank you.

por Gabriel A

6 de jul. de 2020

Un buen curso para conocer una mirada profesional y amena de la improvisación en el Jazz. El profesor sencillamente Excelente. Desde sus conocimientos y amabilidad, hasta sus experiencias y ejemplos. Gracias!

por Wilfredo A

8 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course with the aclaimed Musician Gary Burton ,very good study material with clear concepts, tips etc. Superb for those who begin to want to develop and/or improve their jazz improvisation level.

por Cabrera J A

1 de oct. de 2020

I found this course really helpful and complete for someone who wants to start to improvise and has no idea of it. It provides a bunch of tools and strategies to keep learning and practicing for ourselves.

por Anirudh V

27 de dic. de 2015

The most challenging music course of the 5 or 6 that I've done on Coursera. After 6 weeks, it's all worth it. Very well taught. Succinct and informative. Thank you so much Gary Burton. You're just great!

por Arthur M d M

2 de ene. de 2016

I love this course in particular because this is a great opportunity to learn something from one of the best schools of music, and with an amazing professor. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

por Igor I

19 de abr. de 2017

It was productive and interesting time. I learnt a lot of new things and got much fun improving my improvisation skills.

Cite from course: You will have plenty to keep you busy in the months ahead.

por Ha J H

11 de may. de 2020

this is great!I don't even know where Berklee is, but I experienced Berklee's curriculum in the house. I didn't fully understand it because of my poor English, but it was a touching experience.