Chevron Left
Volver a English for Journalism

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a English for Journalism por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
2,371 calificaciones
782 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Principales reseñas

CS

12 de jul. de 2020

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

18 de feb. de 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 768 revisiones para English for Journalism

por Pilar B

31 de may. de 2021

This course was excellent. I never imagined i could learn so much about my professional career through an online formation. Thanks for democratizing knowledge!

por Elena O D

30 de abr. de 2022

this course is really relevant to me. The lessons are very interesting and very educational. Everything ithat i learned from here is very useful in my field.

por Khalil u R K

28 de ago. de 2018

I am truly glad to learning English for Journalism, new aspects, new areas of modern electronic media etc , and will definitely recommend it to people I know.

por Ilya R

16 de ago. de 2017

It was a good introductory course on journalism for the beginner. I recommend it to you if you want to understand media and think about journalist profession.

por Плешков А О

19 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much John and Eve! You are incredible fellows! I hope that a new audience will find you and the course will become even more popular! Good luck!

por Astrophel S

4 de ago. de 2020

Excellent source of knowledge to polish english language skill for Journalists or Journalist to be whose native language is not English. Highly recommended.

por Fozia K

14 de may. de 2017

It's great opportunity for all those people who couldn't manage to complete their education...

I really enjoyed learning and different mental assessments....

por Sharumathi K R

31 de ene. de 2017

Really a helpful and informative course. A way to enhance both journalism skills and English Language. It has a good timeline of the lesson and assignments.

por Priscilla P

17 de sep. de 2016

The course is great! I loved! The contents are in line with the current reality of Journalism. Congrats to the teachers and the Pennsylvania University. :)

por Xènia P C

28 de sep. de 2020

It is surely a good way to improve your communication skills and your journalistic vocabulary if you are not familiar with the field! I really enjoyed it!

por Ajay M

30 de abr. de 2017

English for Journalism is a very good course to be done by any journalist. The trainers and faculties were very co-operative. Thank you for their support.

por Michiko H

16 de sep. de 2016

This course is good for my English ability. A lot of people all over the world entry this course,and I could read the stories they wrote. The experience

por Diana M

9 de ene. de 2022

It is a really useful course. The videos are really clear and the teachers use the most accurate vocaburary for you to understand it. Really recomended.

por Zoya R

31 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. Everything is legible and thorough. We could have taken some photos, as journalists often have to do this in printing press.

por EDMAR B G

27 de abr. de 2022

I GAVE IT 5-STAR FOR A REASON THAT IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE AND IT HONE AND INSPIRE ME TO BECOME A JOURNALIST SOMEDAY. THANK YOU FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY.

por Vanesa d P N A

8 de jun. de 2020

Me parece que es un curso muy didáctico, que deja grandes enseñanzas y está muy bien estructurado.

Muchas gracias por hacer estos espacios pedagógicos.

por Dasarathan

10 de mar. de 2021

This course is my first step in to the online learning platform. Yes, I have learnt abundantly from this course! Hope to learn more in coming future.

por RALPH J S

17 de abr. de 2022

This online course has helped me learn more about journalism, ethics, and writing an article. English for Journalism will help me in writing stories

por Sandra E A

17 de may. de 2020

This course is extremely helpful and is exactly what you need if you’re a beginner. The teaching is very systematic and I had a great time learning.

por Sriram K

16 de jul. de 2020

This course gave me many insights. Methodology designed in such a way to learn theoretical and practical aspects. This is very much useful for me.

por ELIZABETH M A

25 de sep. de 2020

Muy buenas referencias sobre la historia del periodismo y útil para conocer el correcto uso de los tiempos verbales en las redacciones en inglés.

por Tayyaba

27 de nov. de 2018

It was very helpful course. I have learnt many things regrding journalism and English grammer. I have improved enough after finishing the course.

por Sylvie T

26 de sep. de 2016

It's only 1 word: stunning! The material, the instructor, the animation, the sample, the design. Proficiat and it has to continue in next batch.

por Zacarias J

6 de mar. de 2022

Wonderful course. Easy-to-understand materials and teachers who explain in a way that the student understands the subject. Super recommended!!!

por Rizza M M R

25 de abr. de 2020

The experience of learning through online has never been better.Thank you for making my first online class memorable Coursera team. More power!