Chevron Left
Volver a Kotlin for Java Developers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Kotlin for Java Developers por parte de JetBrains

4.7
estrellas
1,760 calificaciones
429 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Principales reseñas

MA

28 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

SY

10 de feb. de 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and detailed introduction to Kotlin. However, it would be even better if it could include the generics part which is the most difficult but quite frequently used.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 431 revisiones para Kotlin for Java Developers

por Carlo D G

23 de abr. de 2020

excellent explanations, the lessons are clear and well structured.

the exercises are a little too difficult, leading the student to seek any solutions even without using the best constructs of language given their difficulty

por Stefan M

28 de jun. de 2020

In the end the course material could have been prepared a little bit better and the course seemed to have no proper end. To me it seems to be unfinished and the mentioned upcoming courses are not yet available.

por Fernando U

27 de jun. de 2020

This course is good if you want to learn Kotlin because it has an excellent material. The exercises are not trivial, you will spend lots of time solving them. The teacher's accent is not easy to follow.

por Samoylov A

29 de may. de 2020

Курс замечательный, однако, как мне показалось, многие вещи достаточно быстро проходятся и не совсем в том порядке, как было бы оптимально. В любом случае, нисколько не жалею, что прослушал данный курс.

por falah r

20 de may. de 2020

I actually want to give 5 stars, but since the english being spoken in the video is not really clear, then 4 stars. Other than that, the course is great for any programmers who have experience in java

por Kiran A

3 de may. de 2020

The assignments don't have a detailed explanation. There should be more of code provided with fill the blanks kind of tasks. This would make it much easier and helpful as the assignments are tough.

por Nickson K

2 de dic. de 2019

4.5 Stars.

Excellent course, some sections go out of their way to show how Kotlin is different from Java... maybe I wasn't so keen to learn about differences rather than just having fun with Kotlin.

por Andrea D M

19 de sep. de 2021

Very useful course that covers all the basics (and more, sometimes!) of Kotlin.

It is really well-taught, but some assignments show gradle errors that can be ignored, but are still quite annoying.

por Kenneth H

14 de jun. de 2021

Good survey of Kotlin language features. Would have been nice if assignments focused more on Kotlin idioms. Perhaps that's a fundamental issue with using an automated grader?

por Pablo P

16 de feb. de 2019

I loved this course. I believe it is really useful for busy developers who want to update/upgrade their skills to now include the essentials of Kotlin language.

por James H

16 de nov. de 2021

Language barrier makes content hard to understand sometimes. Also lots of topics that I would not want to see in production code (let or takeif, for example).

por yukuan

5 de may. de 2019

This is a great course, it introduce Kotlin very well, and show me a lot about how it works under the hood, anyway, it is a fantastic introduction course.

por Ivan B

28 de dic. de 2020

Есть ошибки. Немного странно изложен материал. Что-то глубоко, хотя редко пользуешься, что-то наоборот поверхностно, хотя гораздо чаще применяется.

por Аршиева К

26 de oct. de 2020

Overall this course is a great opportunity to get a general view on the topic. However, adding some extra reading materials would be very helpful

por NAMIT V

21 de jun. de 2020

The explanation was good but not up-to mark, because the exercise which was given to us to solve was way harder than the explanation provided .

por Ankit J

23 de may. de 2020

Some of the concepts are too high level for a beginner developer to learn. And the difficultly of the task should be reduced little bit.

por Bombel H

22 de abr. de 2021

Not all requirements in assignments are specified in the description - running tests locally and analyzing expected output is required.

por Anton K

6 de feb. de 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

por Ruslan I

2 de mar. de 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

por Dongchan Y

31 de ago. de 2020

Though I'm not familiar with Java,

( My latest Java experience was CS101 ! )

This course helped me to learn Kotlin.

por Johan B

11 de mar. de 2020

It's a good course. I miss an explanation of how it could be possible to solve the last programming assignment.

por Saswati N

26 de may. de 2020

Nicely explained.But I think its good for java developers only.Not that much beneficial for Android developers

por Christophe D

25 de sep. de 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

por Utkarsh R

1 de ago. de 2020

It was really nice experience learning this great modern language and getting to know the power of Kotlin.