Chevron Left
Volver a First Step Korean

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a First Step Korean por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.9
estrellas
38,848 calificaciones
10,008 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Principales reseñas

DD
1 de may. de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT
7 de jun. de 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

9151 - 9175 de 10,000 revisiones para First Step Korean

por MAYRA F M

13 de mar. de 2021

Al inicio del curso, me gustaba bastante como se enseñaba, además los subtítulos eran bastante completos. Pero después de la semana 4 se empezó a hacer muy monótono y los subtítulos en español (mi lengua materna) no eran los correctos o estaban inglés y me costaba comprender ciertos tópicos. Aún así fue un buen curso de iniciación, respondí muchas dudas sobre el hangul que tenía. Claramente seguiré aprendiendo el idioma

por Gabriela F V

14 de jun. de 2020

Las clases muy bien elaboradas en cuanto a su secuencia, lo cual me ayudó bastante para aprender los temas de manera sistemática y en orden, de menor a mayor dificultad. De igual forma los materiales fueron muy útiles y fue una gran herramienta de estudio y comprensión. Mi única sugerencia es en cuanto a la mejora de los subtítulos en español, hubo varios vídeos donde faltó la traducción correspondiente en ese idioma.

por Patnaree R

5 de jul. de 2020

A very good start to learning the Korean language. The course is very well thought through and practical for basic uses. However, near the end of the course (last few chapters), the course seems to rush with so many information in little time that it's quite hard to catch up. All in all, the course is very insightful and I am able to understand and apply the Korean language around me more. It was a great experience.

por Matthew W R I

18 de abr. de 2021

This course went in-depth and provided valuable learning via real conversations, worksheets, and instruction. I appreciated the focus on pronunciation. The only drawback was the omission of simple words and phrases I would have expected in an introductory course, such as the terms for "please" and "help", or how to ask "how are you doing".

Overall, a wonderful course that I will likely return to in the future.

por Arevik K

31 de oct. de 2020

It was a fun course. It is very convinient to study the letters and how to read, and to enrich the vocabulary. Of course, it doesn't give the opertunity to understand a lot and the grammar part is still very weak, but for a beginner level this was fun and easy, I highly recommend it if you want to start the language, but if you want to continue the lesson you should start another course with a higher level.

por Deyna A A A

15 de may. de 2017

Un curso muy bueno para aprender lo básico en hangul... a pesar de no entender muy bien el inglés he podido comprender aunque con dificultad los ultimos temas.

Podrían los videos subtitularse con una mejor traducción del idioma español para una fácil comprención para los hispano hablantes, ya que hay muchos interesados en la cultura coreana.

Thanks Yonsei University for the great course!!

연세대학교 감사합니다!! ^o^

por Smriti B

12 de sep. de 2020

Professor Seung Hae Kang is really great; her grip on both language's Hangul and English is exceptional. Professor made the course look so easy and understandable; her way of describing the words with correct pronunciation is very helpful. I wish, I could learn more through this course; it ended so fast.

I am very thankful to all the creators of this course; thank you for putting so much effort into this.

por Katy J

5 de jun. de 2020

Me gusto bastante el curso, aprendí mucho, hace varios años había intentado introducirme en este idioma pero me costaba, y el curso fue una gran ayuda para ir empezando, lo disfrute mucho, la ultima unidad fue difícil ya que no había traducción al español así que me costo más, ya que soy de habla hispana pero aun así no fue imposible de entender o super complicado a pesar de las barreras idiomaticas.

por Cynthia L A

7 de ago. de 2021

I do feel like I learned a lot from this course as a beginner. I was able to fill 2 notebooks of notes and information learned and reviewed during this class. However, I would like to have seen more repetitive review. At times I felt the lessons were slightly rushed, and when advising on pronunciation the professor did not slow her words enough for me to feel confident of what I was repeating.

por Mary K P

10 de mar. de 2018

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to achieve another goal in my life. All the lectures were very interesting and challenging even though at first , I was trying cope up and adjust. I knew that the lessons I took up in this course can be useful to me since I am into kpop stars. And through this course, I was able to explore such wonderful things and backgrounds about the Korean language.

por Yanela G P

7 de may. de 2017

El curso me ha parecido muy ilustrativo y he aprendido mucho con él. Es la primera vez que estudio este idioma y me ha sido bastante sencillo seguir las clases, eso se debe a que las explicaciones son muy claras. Por el único motivo que no le doy las cinco estrellas es porque a partir de la semana 4 los subtitulos pasaron a estar en inglés en vez de español. Por lo demás un curso excelente.

por Chloe C

10 de oct. de 2021

This course is great for learning basic Korean. I found that I understood the course content much easier when I also studied independently as well. I would advise learning Hangul and some basic vocab before starting the course. I felt much more able to engage with the content when I had some basic knowledge as the course moves quickly from the very basic to more complex sentence structures

por Gatiana Z T

26 de jul. de 2021

Solo le doy cuatro estrellitas ya que los últimos vídeos a pesar de que los tenia con la opción de sustitutos en espanol aparecían en ingles así que se me hizo un poco mas complicado de entender, a pesar de eso el curso es muy bueno. Espero poder sacar el certificado mas adelante, muchas gracias por darme la oportunidad de vivir esta experiencia, me gustaría aprender mas.

Muchas Gracias!!

por Tara J

30 de jul. de 2021

Sometimes new words are taught but they do not get included into the new vocabulary list in the lesson's worksheet. I had to go back to a few videos to find the words and write them down in the PDF. Other than that, I really enjoyed this course and I learnt so much than I ever could or would have on my own. Thank you so much for providing this free education; it is really appreciated.

por POOJA M

29 de sep. de 2021

a good course to start journey to learn hangul from scratch , made it very easy with vocab, sentence making rules, tells pronunciation of difficult words, so many example to learn and practice problems and meaning of every word used is given. It was very good course fully packed with everything we need , I am so happy I found it. THANK YOU!!! so much YONSEI University and my teacher.

por Emma M

25 de abr. de 2020

Great course overall! I liked how how it was set up and it definitely helped me to start my Korean-learning journey. My only issue is that lessons tended to sometimes not fully explain things or go too fast so I had to seek help outside the course to clarify certain concepts. Perhaps a more detailed review sheet or even links to other resources would help resolve this issue. Thanks!

por antonia g

31 de ago. de 2019

Quedaron dudas respecto al vocabulario que no fueron explicadas. Hubo conceptos que fueron incluidos en las conversaciones de las clases y en los cuestionarios que tampoco tuvieron una explicación. Así mismo, sería beneficioso recibir alguna retroalimentación respecto a las preguntas erradas en los cuestionarios. Sin embargo, es un muy buen curso para introducirse al idioma.

por Nora A

23 de jun. de 2020

The course overall is good. But I would prefer if the lecture notes is before the video, so that I can print it right away and totally make use of of it. In that way, I don't have to go back on lecture video. It's a free course and I have nothing to criticize about. So grateful that such course is being offered on Coursera . Thank you Professor Kang. May god bless you. :)

por Rosibel V T

26 de ago. de 2021

he aprendido lo basico, aunque es verdad que me ha costado bastante entender los verbos porque no se explica muy bien porque cambiar, pero lo demas genial me ha gustado que en cada modulo se aprende vocabulario y te da bastante ejemplos para que vayas praacticando. Los cuestionarios de la parte final de cada modulo estan muy bien asi repasas si has aprendido o entendido.

por Anais B

3 de may. de 2020

This courses were really hepfull but i'm 100% beginniner! To be honest it was really complecated for me to understand first how to read korean because we dont have any space in sentence and also for the pronunciation. So, at the beginning of the courses it was really hard and i continued because i really want to learn this langage. So for me it's 70% good and 30% hard!

por Yamin P

18 de ago. de 2020

The course was extremely useful, especially the engaging videos that have a high quality in sound and visual. The cooperation of cartoons for the conversations help me learn it in a slower pace which was great for the beginners like me. I love the real-life scenarios that hooked the class. I would suggest to include engaging activities that can be linked from the class.

por Yarely J R C

3 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen contenido y muy bien explicado. Excelente la opción de de los archivos para repasar. Lo único malo es que los subtítulos en español no son correctos, están desfasados, no están traducidas algunas cosas o aparecen subtítulos en otro idioma, esto dificulta un poco el aprendizaje para los que no entienden muy bien el inglés, de ahí en fuera todo es excelente.

por Urvi K

10 de jul. de 2016

The course is mind blowing!

With time and patience it is easy to get the language and the phrases.

I only struggled really hard with telling the time.

Also being hard of hearing made it a little hard to pinpoint exactly what time they were talking about.

Overall this course is wonderful and anyone who is interested in basics of Korean should take it!

Thanks a lot!!

por Thais R

30 de jun. de 2020

Its currently 2:19 am but I just finished this course and honestly, I am so glad I took it because I feel like I was able to get a better grasp at basic or common phrasing to push me out of my shell. I know I still have a bunch to learn but this is a great first step. It was flexible and easy; it also gave me something to look forward to during this quarantine.

por Amy L

5 de ago. de 2016

I have been teaching myself (attempting to) Korean via various methods over the past 9 months, but I really enjoyed the structure of this class. It helped me understand WHY sentences/words are structured as they are, instead of just memorizing a lot of vocabulary and cramming too much information in my head at once. Can't wait for more from Yonsei University!