Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
4,951 calificaciones
1,482 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales reseñas

AG
15 de dic. de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA
17 de ago. de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,462 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por Kevin M

3 de mar. de 2017

A little advanced with the concepts, but if you re-watch the videos and take your time with the assignments, it will help give you a greater understanding of the work in class.

por Vinod S

13 de sep. de 2017

Course was good. In my personal opinion this was difficult and not for person with no background in programming. Instructors were good but at many places they just rushed.

por Jason W

24 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course. Great for total beginners to programming. There are a few mistakes that prevent me from giving it five stars but if I could, I would give it 4.5 stars.

por Bruce M

14 de ago. de 2017

More explanation of reading and writing files would be appreciated. I could never get these to work so i felt I missed out on a chunk of useful material. Good otherwise

por Rex S

11 de abr. de 2020

The content is very biginner friendly and easy to understand. However the audio recording quality sometimes not very good. A very good option for your 1st python class!

por Cuzbo

18 de dic. de 2016

It's great course. I enjoyed every lecture. 4 stars just because sometimes videos and book weren't enough for me to understand so I looked for additional online help.

por Rob K

1 de mar. de 2020

Very good course for me as a beginner in Python and coding in general. I feel I'm in a good place now to dive deeper into Python and learn other languages as well.

por Shrikant C

26 de mar. de 2018

Good start to learning programming language.

However, it teaches programming through Scratch only. Few additional lectures with C++/Python would have been an ideal.

por Julian S

28 de ago. de 2017

Exceptional course and teachers.

This is an excellent beginner course that offers a certificate as well.

Great for the resume and for personal learning.

Recommended.

por Santiago B

22 de oct. de 2017

This was a great introducing course. I have no knowledge about programming before doing this course and I was able to understand all and I learnt a lot. Thanks!!

por Sebastián G D

2 de ago. de 2020

Its a great course bat some videos don´t have traduction to spanish and that its complicated for people like me that don´t understand all the words in english

por Rebecca W

2 de abr. de 2020

Great introductory course. Covers a broad range of topics.

Would have enjoyed more assignments... However, the assignments provided were a good learning tool.

por AMIN A

5 de jul. de 2017

I highly recommend this course. It opens the door to programming fields. It helps the people to get into programming and being more involved in this field.

por Michael P

14 de ene. de 2019

Good intro to basics of Python programming that doesn't waste too much time and instils some good habits. Interesting look at memory management by Python.

por Alejandro G

21 de mar. de 2018

The course is really focused in the fundamentals and tricks to program code in a smart and efficient way avoiding duplicating lines when is not necessary.

por Erick R

8 de feb. de 2020

Sometimes a little fast to follow, but very good in general. With this introductory course, I can already start using python for some academic projects.

por Katrina I

4 de jun. de 2020

Good introductory course, some of the concepts were not explained very well, and I needed to seek external help. The quizzes and assignments were good.

por Darren H

16 de feb. de 2020

There are some things that are questionable and very confusing on the quizzes. Wish this course was a little more updated and using more modern Python.

por karan b

2 de may. de 2017

This code is great to learn the fundamentals of Python. The videos are interactive and the quizzes and assignments will help you practice it in detail.

por SHLOK B G

16 de oct. de 2020

Good learning material I am impressed with the tricky level of question which stuck at many points.

The level hardness of the Questions are very good.

por MURALIDHARAN V K

27 de may. de 2017

A very good course for anyone who wants to start learning Python. Enjoyed the quizzes and assignments. Makes us understand the concepts really well.

por Adam J

11 de may. de 2017

This course was great, my only complaint is that some of the assignment feedback was not entirely clear, but a little extra time went a long way.

por Asdoost

15 de jun. de 2020

Everything was good except the quizzes and assignments. In quizzes there was no feedback and in assignments you couldn't see the tests.

Thank you

por Matteo E

17 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it has been satisfing. I'm going keep studying python also thanks to Dr. Jennifer Campbell and Dr. Paul Gries.

por Oscar E L

15 de may. de 2017

GOOD INTRO FOR SOMEONE WITH NO PROGRAMING EXPERIENCE, THE MATERIAL WAS OK TO FOLLOW AND THE RESOURCES PROVIDED FILLED THE BLANKS, GOOD COURSE!