Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,936 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 529 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por José M M G

28 de may. de 2017

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it

por Taninki v v k

15 de abr. de 2017

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

por Prasad S

26 de abr. de 2020

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

por Nivedita T

15 de abr. de 2020

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.

por NILSON G V S

14 de mar. de 2021

Curso incrível, ótima abordagem de ensino, material muito bom, recomendo muito para quem pretende aprender mais sobre elementos de maquinas.

por sumit s

28 de nov. de 2017

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

por Sari M

21 de dic. de 2018

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

por kevin s

14 de feb. de 2017

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

por Omar G

4 de jul. de 2020

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

por Mohammad A H J

24 de ene. de 2021

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

por Hrishikesh G

11 de may. de 2020

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

por SAI P K M

13 de jun. de 2020

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

por Shivam P

6 de mar. de 2019

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)

por Ramin M K

23 de sep. de 2021

H​ello, thanks for your Courses abaut Machine Design Part 1.

I​ am interested to know about the next step in this subject.

R​igards

R​amin

por Khileshwar R

30 de ago. de 2020

Very good course for Mechanical Engineers. Concepts are explained in detail using real life examples. Case studies are also included.

por Reny J

11 de feb. de 2022

Concept explained brilliantly . Syllabus was good , Each topics covered with sufficient Examples . Practice problems and solutions .

por AAKASH M

11 de may. de 2019

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

por Raghav N

6 de sep. de 2020

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

por ShawnMack

29 de ene. de 2022

The course was excellent as an overview of Static and Fatigue Failure theory, really hope they come out with part 2 of the course.

por Muhammad S K

7 de ene. de 2020

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

por Sacha P N A R

21 de sep. de 2017

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

por Brts p

5 de jun. de 2021

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

por Kasuntha M

30 de ene. de 2021

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Muhammad A

13 de ago. de 2020

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

por Nagaraj E

29 de abr. de 2020

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.