Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,000 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 546 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por AAKASH M

11 de may. de 2019

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

por Raghav N

6 de sep. de 2020

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

por ShawnMack

29 de ene. de 2022

The course was excellent as an overview of Static and Fatigue Failure theory, really hope they come out with part 2 of the course.

por Muhammad S K

7 de ene. de 2020

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

por Alexander R

21 de sep. de 2017

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

por Brts p

5 de jun. de 2021

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

por Kasuntha M

30 de ene. de 2021

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por Muhammad A

13 de ago. de 2020

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

por Nagaraj E

29 de abr. de 2020

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.

por Omar J J D

4 de feb. de 2021

Este ha sido un excelente curso, agradezco a la autora

PhD Wingate , por su excelente transmisión del conocimiento y vocación.

por VIKASKUMAR P

24 de jul. de 2020

Great content offered by the institute.

Great teaching effort by kethryn ma'am.

Amazing easy understanding 👍.

Must join!!!!!!

por Suryakant S

13 de abr. de 2022

A fantastic course for basics of machine design. As a Mechanical Engineer i recommend it to you all who love Machine Design.

por Enrique A M

4 de oct. de 2020

Mil Gracias Dr. Kathryn Wingate, es una de las mejores docentes que he tenido en estos valiosos cursos. Mil Gracias Coursera.

por Ibrahin C M

23 de sep. de 2020

The Course is well explained and the teacher is very good! she teaches very easily and the concepts aren't hard to understand

por Ashutosh D D

1 de nov. de 2022

The course was well organized. Mam's explanations were easy to understand. So, grasping the concepts came easily. Thank you.

por srinivas k

17 de may. de 2020

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

por Jagatheaswaran S

24 de abr. de 2020

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.

por Alexander T

11 de ene. de 2017

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

por Myoung C

2 de sep. de 2020

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

por Cristian A D

30 de jun. de 2020

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

por Brian M

5 de mar. de 2019

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

por Omar A M O

19 de ene. de 2019

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

por Felix V

13 de mar. de 2018

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

por Marco I

20 de mar. de 2017

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

por Sukru O G

1 de may. de 2021

Wonderful teacher, crystal clear lectures, great example problems, and detailed solutions...

Five stars without a doubt!