Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
2,003 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

RS

17 de ago. de 2022

Great method of explaining mechanical design fundamentals with real-life examples. Thank you for your work and waiting the other parts of the series hoping it goes into depth of the designing process!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 546 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Albert

17 de ene. de 2022

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

por Vedran D

12 de ago. de 2021

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

por Toukir A C

17 de mar. de 2020

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

por Noah G

7 de abr. de 2019

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

por Mostafa A

19 de mar. de 2017

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

por CHANDRAMOHAN G

6 de jun. de 2020

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

por Deleted A

9 de feb. de 2021

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

por Kushal P

15 de abr. de 2018

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

por Angel M V

14 de jun. de 2018

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

por Muhammad S A

21 de ago. de 2022

I learned many new things, related to calculation standards, design considerations, and case studies

por Jose L G

9 de feb. de 2022

It is one of the best courses ever. Too much to learn and it is well explained every single subject.

por David H B

16 de nov. de 2017

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.

por IBRAHIM S

22 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Course!!! this course covers all the basics required to learn the machine design subject.

por Bishoy D

27 de oct. de 2020

very strong course and provide a fundamental explanation for different static and fatigue loading

por Aakash K

20 de ago. de 2020

very good course and very much informative as well.I learned many new things through this course.

por Ahmad I

27 de mar. de 2019

Very nice introductory course in Machine design, the two case studies chosen is very informative.

por Aderemi, S O

9 de nov. de 2020

The engineering tutor is very good at explaining each topic both theoretically and practically.

por Chirag G

28 de may. de 2020

This course is really interesting and good. I have learned so much from this course. Thank you.

por cuiyang

22 de ene. de 2017

Really great courses! I studied every module by heart. Looking forward to the following courses

por Rajat G

20 de may. de 2017

very nice course

all the concepts are explained very well.

example given are very instresting.

por OSCAR J A D L R

26 de jul. de 2021

it is a very good course the explanations are excellent my congratulations to the professor

por Ishan G

21 de may. de 2020

this course is best..... Dr. Kathryn Wingate thought the subject gracefully and beautifully

por Raviranjan S s

21 de mar. de 2019

ITS VERY GOOD COURSE AND I GOT OUTSTANDING DEEP KNOWLEDGE OF DESIGN AND MATERIAL PROPERTY.

por Abhishek P

25 de may. de 2020

Good preliminary course for understanding Machine design principles and relevant theories.

por Mauro C

16 de ene. de 2017

Syllabus very well organized. Professor is completely aware of the subjected being taught.