Chevron Left
Volver a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering por parte de University at Buffalo

4.4
estrellas
711 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Principales reseñas

HD

2 de ago. de 2018

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

FF

8 de abr. de 2021

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

Filtrar por:

176 - 194 de 194 revisiones para MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering

por Andreas L

25 de ene. de 2019

To less information about SysML and Effect Chains

por JOGI S S

25 de sep. de 2020

a bit boring but has good blend of knowledge

por André D

6 de jul. de 2020

Unfortunately MBSE wasn't the main Topic...

por ankit t

24 de ene. de 2022

Useful introduction to the concept of MBSE

por Bozhidar B

11 de jul. de 2020

The course in a standalone format, outside of the specialization, has a few moments which are quite difficult to understand as they refer to previous courses of the specialization.

The quizzes are not very well done as they expect you to fill in the exact same word that the lecturer used (even when it's a verb or a noun) and often those are mentioned once and not even displayed on the slides. On a couple of occasions, I had to rewatch the videos multiple times to find the specific word the instructor used. An example would be that "MES system" is correct but "MES systems" is not wrong even though both would fit grammatically in the quiz sentence.

por Rick D

19 de oct. de 2021

The videos merely consist of the professor citing lists of definitions form several standards and do not contain practical examples. The scope of MBE is purely on designing and building 'simple' parts of systems and the cyber-physical element (how to handle software in complex systems) is not discussed anywhere. A significant emphasis lays on executing an MBE Self-Assessment (something most SE will never perform).

por Xiaoting Q

28 de nov. de 2019

Thanks for providing the basic introduction into the MBSE. Some suggestions for further improvement: 1. Proper slides to support structured learning. Simply video introduction didn't help a lot to understand such a complex topic. 2. Proper hand-out to follow up more easily. 3. Quiz only focused on the literal definitions, quiz/exercise to support deeper understanding could be more helpful.

por Parth P

27 de ene. de 2023

Starting was very informative. But week 4 could be more helpful. And the course name is misleading. It is not really about MBSE at all! Where is detailed information about MBSE tools and models? The course name could be "MBSE introduction in an organization/ How to proceed for MBSE as an organization". Waste of time for a student or an individual.

por Sumeet M

7 de jun. de 2020

The transcripts of the guest lecturer should be divided into more paragraphs.

In the 2nd and 4th assignment the answers to some of the questions are exactly the same as depicted or explained in the video but in the assignment it shows that the answer is wrong.

por Timo K

7 de dic. de 2021

Very high level introduction to the concept of MBE not MBSE specifically. Acronyms and concepts mixed throughout and poorly structured at times. No details just referencing commercial websites or old barely readable papers.

por Konstantin P

1 de may. de 2020

The course teaching some technical term but there are no exercises or any concepts that are learned during it. Matlab, Simulink and Ansys have also not being used. I would not say that this would be useful when I am working.

por David T

26 de may. de 2022

Very informative on principals but not great on how to introduce this learning to an organisation. Also needs to show what the various levels of the Model Based Enterprise look like and how they differ in practice

por Florian S

23 de jul. de 2020

Quiz answers are not shown correct even if they supposed to be correct.

Topic is presented too theoretical without fitting practical examples, not relevant for my work,

por Alan R

29 de jun. de 2020

For what it was, it was an ok course. I was hoping for and expecting a SysML focused discussion

por Philipp H

24 de feb. de 2022

I can just agree with the other 2-star ratings.

por Gathercole C

19 de may. de 2021

Ok, quite dry

por Sunny K

9 de may. de 2022

My formal education is in engineering but not specifically in systems engineering. I am about to start a job as a senior systems engineer after accumulating work experience. I took both the introduction to systems engineering course from University of Buffalo and this MBSE course in order to start developing a more formal background. The MBSE course was not helpful. I learned close to nothing. I took away only a single page of notes. For comparison, I wrote 17 pages for the intro course from University of Buffalo. The reason why this course is unhelpful is that weeks 2 and 3 come off as a sales pitch for systems engineering. I do not need half the course to convince me that systems engineering is useful. Most people who are interested in systems engineering understand that already. I wanted to learn specific approaches and techniques that I can use to be a better systems engineer. There are no in-depth use cases covered in this course. I would suggest that the instructors rework the course to include various example projects and go in detail on exactly what a systems engineer might do from beginning to end of the product lifecycle. This way, we can get a sense for how to utilize MBSE tools and for how different tools might be better suited to different projects/enterprise scales (e.g. small medical device vs large aerospace vs medium software company).

por Matthew H

21 de sep. de 2022

This shouldn't be advertised as an MBSE course - most of it was about Model Based Enterprise. Presented material was very light weight and a whole week was wasted going through a spreadsheet developed by NIST to assess an organisations MBE maturity.

por VIHANG G P

8 de oct. de 2020

The Course certificate contains only logo and not the name of the university which puts a question on the authenticity of the certificate.