Chevron Left
Volver a The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.8
estrellas
1,071 calificaciones
292 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Principales reseñas

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 293 revisiones para The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

por Oscar T

Dec 30, 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

por JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

por Art S

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

por Vishal K

Jun 30, 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

por Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

por James B

Jun 17, 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

por Shashank K

Sep 12, 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

por Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

por David S

Sep 05, 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

por G. C D A L J

Aug 20, 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

por James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

por Fabricio B

Jun 08, 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

por Antoine B

Mar 13, 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

por michael m

Mar 28, 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

por Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

por Almeida V S

May 12, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

por Gnanesh G

Apr 29, 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

por Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

por mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

por ALBERT V V

Apr 16, 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

por Pedro S N

Jan 04, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

por Viraj D D

Aug 24, 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

por claudia a m

May 21, 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

por Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

por Mark C

Sep 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.