Chevron Left
Volver a Moralities of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Moralities of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
3,038 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Principales reseñas

RJ

12 de mar. de 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS

7 de jun. de 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 705 revisiones para Moralities of Everyday Life

por Kathy C

25 de dic. de 2021

V​ery interesting course--I wasn't sure what to expect, but found the professor and the subject thought-provoking. Highly recommended!

por Sofía d l R C

27 de may. de 2020

Very entertaining, informative, and will completely change your view on so many different topics, I feel like a better person already!

por Herrin L

31 de ene. de 2019

A moral grounding for life. Bloom is an awesome teacher and manages to make things fun and compelling. Everyone should do this course!

por Pomme R

3 de may. de 2017

I really enjoyed this class. Introduced me to a number of concepts I hadn't heard of before and I found the experiments interesting.

por Johan D

1 de abr. de 2017

Best course I have taken in a while - a real eye opener covering a wide range of highly interesting topics and very well presented.

por Yana H

31 de dic. de 2017

Amazing course with many interesting examples! Thanks to professor Paul Bloom for his wonderful lectures and his unusual approach!

por K H

16 de may. de 2017

awesome course which gives a great perspective which not only gives an outstanding perspective but also makes you a better person.

por Dhruv B

3 de jul. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course- great for anyone who is looking for a peek into the fascinating worlds of ethics or psychology!

por ZIYAO G

15 de abr. de 2021

Super interesting topic! It would be even better if it is illustrated in anime as it is in the other course of Professor Bloom.

por Najat F

8 de may. de 2020

This course is similar to what putting on glasses for the first time feels like in regards to moral issues. Highly recommended.

por Claudio G

11 de ene. de 2020

It elicits you to review and rethink the fundamentals of your convictions and open your mind!

Great course and great professor!

por Lori M

5 de feb. de 2017

Interesting class. I enjoyed both the readings, TED talks, other presentations by Professor Bloom. Would recommend to others.

por Santiago P R

20 de ago. de 2020

Gran curso introductorio, espero se actualice pronto, sin embargo aborda temas importantes con buenos ejemplos y situaciones.

por Kassandra M

27 de jun. de 2020

Tougher than I expected. It tests you in ways you don't prepare for. You definitely learn a lot and it's well worth the time.

por Rick H

15 de may. de 2020

Awesome course, enlightening and fun during the pandemic, helped me understand morality to strangers and sheltering in place.

por Dominika S

15 de may. de 2020

A great, comprehensive and very entertaining course. The lecturer is engaging, the materials are informative and interesting.

por Arvind G

7 de may. de 2020

wonderful course, spoke about a lot of things that people ignore when considering their moral patterns. Was very enlightening

por U V K V T C

1 de jun. de 2020

Nice lectures. very nice explaination. And the vedios which was shown very good and also they are very related to the topic.

por Concepcion P S

6 de abr. de 2019

I think that it is very useful course. I would like other courses about some of the topic this course has studied but deeper

por Carol

19 de mar. de 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent

por Silvina V W

8 de ago. de 2022

Brilliant. Insightfull. Gives you a lot to think about. Gave my kids the moral dilemmas and was awed with their perception.

por Natasja K

10 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course. Paul Bloom is a great professor who explains everything very clearly and in a simple and fun way.

por Rethabile P M

12 de ago. de 2020

this course has actually brought the love i have tom study human behaviour and their moralities. I really appreciate it .

por Susan R

26 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks - mid 2020 and I needed this to help me feel a bit more optimistic about the world!!

por VEMULA J

1 de jul. de 2020

The explanation is very good and interesting. Through this course we can learn new things that adapts in our daily life