Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,115 calificaciones
911 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

JT

12 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

3 de ago. de 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 915 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Daniel P

22 de ago. de 2018

Interestin to refresh notions you already learned. Probably a bit difficult if you're totally new to multivariate calculus

por Mutairu o

4 de dic. de 2021

This course is recommended for newbies willing to horn their knowledge for Artificial intelligence and Machine learning.

por Wendy N

13 de may. de 2020

Sometimes I need more explanation, I needed to find another resources to clarify what I haven't understood at that time.

por Chika

9 de jul. de 2019

Feedback on assessment could be improved, and there could be more practice questions relevant to the final assessments

por Jose V R

4 de jun. de 2018

I think I've improve my understanding of mathematics for ML, mainly, I've understand much better the concepts involved

por thedoctor

4 de may. de 2021

More focus on concrete data centric machine learning instead of abstract function definitions would have been helpful

por Arun I

2 de mar. de 2019

Good course to understand the basic mathematics terms and a refresher for high school math with some technical terms.

por ADITYA K

12 de may. de 2020

It is a beautifully designed course to get knowledge of how to apply various types of calculus to machine learning.

por Adam N

12 de nov. de 2018

Very nice and concise, definitely review normal calculus and look up materials to get the most out of this course.

por Mohammad A K

6 de jul. de 2020

good math course for learning derivatives, there could have been a better way to summarize and explain the course

por Rachel P

28 de may. de 2020

An amazing course for beginners in Machine learning and brushing up your Mathematics skills at the same time.

por Manan S

29 de may. de 2021

more on optimization techniques like in-depth concepts of gradient descent would have helped, rest was great

por Eileen Y

17 de abr. de 2020

It seems that the lecture is not quite closely connected with the quiz, which may bring great confusion.

por Sharan S M

9 de ene. de 2020

Great course If you want to learn Multivariate calculus. Teaches a lot of topics and is a bit rigorous

por Ilyes S

4 de nov. de 2021

It is a great course But the English accent of the bald teacher is very difficult to understand

por AKASH C

15 de jun. de 2020

this course is not for beginners but some good concepts are there which was needed for progress

por Olena K

21 de may. de 2018

Not enough detail in the explanations and little to no instructor participation in the forums.

por Srinivas A

25 de jul. de 2020

Topics are taught well for most part but there needs to be more help on answering questions.

por José D

18 de oct. de 2018

Very instructive, good refresher of multivariate calculus in the context of machine learning

por Sourav K B

23 de ene. de 2020

A nice tour of multi-variate calculus starting from basics. Good for initial understanding.

por Davide F

12 de sep. de 2019

Some complex topics were explained a bit too fast. The course on Linear Algebra was better.

por J N B P

19 de ago. de 2020

Good for those who already know a lit bit of Calculus, beginners might feel it difficult.

por Sharad K L

18 de mar. de 2020

It is hard course and time required is much more than estimated time given in the course

por tishat a

23 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful to understand the topics.But last two weeks was a bit tough to understand.

por Jue C

26 de oct. de 2020

The last module is quite fast and ambiguous, but besides that, everything is perfect.