Chevron Left
Volver a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus por parte de Imperial College London

4.7
estrellas
5,111 calificaciones
910 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Principales reseñas

JT

12 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

25 de nov. de 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Filtrar por:

876 - 900 de 914 revisiones para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por TirupathiRao p

21 de may. de 2020

Last 2 weeks completely diverged. Failed to converge. I wish content was more elaborate.First course of this specialization was far better.

por MAYANK G

4 de jul. de 2018

Role of discussion forum is very less. Please improve on that to have healthy participation. Otherwise, course content is really good.

por Kamoliddin N

7 de dic. de 2019

first 4 weeks were good. Starting from week 5 course explanation was bad. Was required to watch other videos.

por Lieu Z H

18 de nov. de 2019

Lecture videos are quite sparse, and the quizzes test things that they don't teach you in the lecture

por Saurabh M

29 de sep. de 2020

A bit fast paced, could be much more beneficial with some added explanations.

por Lee j

23 de may. de 2019

Too fast to understand what instructors says.. but lecture contents are good

por Erwin M

28 de abr. de 2021

The basics is explained so light, that you wonder if it is of any use.

por Akeel A

29 de ago. de 2020

It was a lot of fun at points. Would recommend to anyone else.

por Gurrapu N

7 de abr. de 2020

Strong disconnect between teaching videos and assignments.

por jgkostas

13 de abr. de 2020

Course would enhanced if pdf's of lectures were provided.

por Alkis G

14 de jul. de 2019

There is a decent space for course improvement.

por prudhvi

23 de jun. de 2019

week 6 content is not clear at least for me .

por Ahmad A

22 de feb. de 2021

Too many Assignments and Quizzes to pass

por Yusuf T

28 de jul. de 2021

Need to focus more on the details.

por สิทธิพร แ

12 de jun. de 2020

Week 5 and 6 Lecture quite poor

por Leigh F

29 de may. de 2019

Concepts not clearly explained.

por Aviv P

6 de dic. de 2018

many topic were explained badly

por Vivek P D

10 de sep. de 2019

Explanation is not in depth

por Mahmoud T

30 de mar. de 2020

Dr.Sam Cooper is the best.

por Yap C Y

14 de mar. de 2021

need more explanations

por Abdelftah M

5 de abr. de 2020

Change the bald man.

por Rishabh J

8 de mar. de 2019

Not very challenging

por Reena J

5 de dic. de 2020

contents Are Useful

por Tianchi M (

4 de jul. de 2018

NOT VERY SYSTEMATIC

por itwipsy17

17 de abr. de 2020

It's nice