Chevron Left
Volver a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
2,479 calificaciones
628 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Principales reseñas

RM

21 de may. de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC

4 de abr. de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 638 revisiones para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Shabeeb k

21 de jul. de 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

por Mukund S

30 de abr. de 2021

This is a fantastic course to learn the basics of Nano fabrication and related technologies. Course material is crisp and to the point.

por Yasir S

23 de mar. de 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

por Avnish M

2 de mar. de 2022

It is the best ever course content in terms of application point of views .I really appreciate the work done by all the team members .

por bua i

22 de jun. de 2021

This course has it all, the materials are well explained and illustrated for quick and deep understanding, thanks to the prof and RTNN

por Ahmed S A Z

29 de jul. de 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

por carlota

30 de abr. de 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

por Farai M

19 de feb. de 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

por Srinidhi R

29 de jun. de 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors

por Aswin k (

13 de nov. de 2020

Learnt a lot of new information,

covers all the bases. I feel I can now go in deep into nanotechnology and learn more, thanks RTNN!!

por Ilya R

15 de abr. de 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

por vsreddy i

17 de ago. de 2020

Very excellent course. I learnt lot of concept in preparation of different type of nano materials and characterization techniques.

por Dr R N

6 de jul. de 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

por Ridhwan H A

22 de ene. de 2022

Thank you so much, it was really a great course. Learned a lot from this especially due to the practical demonstration of theory.

por Ana c A d r v

1 de sep. de 2021

Curso excelente! Permite entender processos de nanofabricação, bem como visualizar todo o processo, o que muitas vezes é dificil.

por Marcus M

15 de mar. de 2021

Very interessting, informative, easy to follow and I learned alot of new and usefull knowledge that I am ready to apply for work.

por IKRAMUL H S

11 de ene. de 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

por Mohammad A

25 de oct. de 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

por Matheus H L d L

17 de jul. de 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

por Shakil S E

12 de sep. de 2020

This course was really informative about the different techniques of nanotechnology. I can't wait to perform them practically.

por Dr. S K B

17 de ago. de 2020

All the Professors and scholars given a nice and clear explanation and demonstration of the different topic in nano technology

por Anjan D

15 de may. de 2021

Very interested and resourceful course. Excellent teaching strategy which helped to learn new and sophisticated technologies.

por hicas e t

9 de jul. de 2020

I love this course instructors are well explained i will recommend this course to all my beloved students and staff members.

por Danielle B

10 de dic. de 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

por Abdelali H

4 de may. de 2022

It is a very complete course. It allowed me to clearly acquire the necessary knowledge of nano-fabrication in a clean room.