Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
2,045 calificaciones
670 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

MJ
24 de may. de 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 677 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Naomi S

6 de abr. de 2021

Peggy is awesome. I love her compassionate approach to the various neurological illnesses and a lot of her personal stories and examples, including about her cats, help to make the challenging material more relatable :).

por Alexey A

4 de oct. de 2020

Colleagues, do not miss it out, this is probably the best course on the platform. Unbelievable, anatomical specimens were dissected just for the course. Also, there is a 2017 version on YouTube, do not miss that as well.

por Misael A A M

2 de oct. de 2020

It's a fantastic course for introduction to your brain! This is the starting point if you wanna specialize into some very specific brain functions like sleeping, language learning/comprehension, as well as some diseases

por Khanh N

5 de oct. de 2021

A fantastic course that has surely satisfied my neuroscience geekiness. Would definitely recommend for anyone who's eager to learn more about the brain and how neurobiology can be applied to just about any discipline!

por Isabel C F V

5 de oct. de 2021

I really loved this course, all the lessons we saw I was able to relate them with persons that I know and now I understand the medical problem better. Very interesting topics. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge.

por Zeynep B A

18 de sep. de 2020

This course is challenging enough without being too hard. If you like learning and neurobiology, I fully recommend it. It is fun and worth your time, with detailed explanations and examples from real-life situations.

por jennywu0999@yahoo.com

18 de ene. de 2021

The best course that I ever took. It was so fascinating. I enjoyed it so much. Felt kind of sad to reach the last video. I have learned so much. Professor Manson is simply amazing. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

por Emily B

18 de ago. de 2021

Professor Mason's enthusiasm for neurobiology is evident throughout this course. The classes were fascinating, and I really appreciated Professor Mason's embracing of neurodiversity and compassionate perspective.

por Gasser H

3 de sep. de 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

por Catherine O

3 de feb. de 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.

por Mylena C

22 de jun. de 2020

It was a great experience, the topics are complex but Professor Mason does a wonderful job at breaking it down for us to understand it! It's really worth it and it has only made me love neurobiology even more.

por Xiao W

6 de may. de 2020

This course is really amazing. I've learned a lot of knowledge and some interesting cases. This is my first step into neuroscience and it's a wonderful step. Thank you, Peggy Manson, and this platform as well.

por Lourdes C

2 de ene. de 2021

Me sorprendió lo completo del curso y que, a pesar de lo profundo del tema, la cantidad de información recibida te da un panorama muy completo. Lo que se logra con este curso, es querer saber y aprender más.

por Ксения А

28 de ago. de 2017

This course helped me to systematize and deep knowledge about brain anatomy and function. Also I was very impressed and touched with Prof. Mason's full of empathy attitude towards people with brain lessions.

por Ая Ч

17 de jun. de 2020

The course is wonderful. Suitable for non-specialists in the field of medicine. And even with a low level of English, it is easy enough to understand. The lectures are brief, but very informative. Thanks!

por Regina L

14 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and thank Peggy Mason very much. I would like attend her other courses, she is very positive, involved and excited about the subject. That`s really helps in learning proccess.

por Joséphine P

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Content was fascinating and very thoroughly explained. Professor Peggy Mason's passion for the subject was inspiring. The course was very well organised and achievable! I really enjoyed it.

por Sylvya T

22 de sep. de 2020

Thank you so much for a wonderful course. I really enjoyed and always looked forward to every lesson that Professor Mason presented. She has brought me to love and want to know more about neurobiology.

por Marina M

1 de feb. de 2018

Great course with the best professor who can explain everithing! Not very easy to understand everything from the first time but it's not impossible to see into! I really like the professor Peggy Mason!

por ANASTASIYA Y

20 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was great, clear and very interesting. Despite the fact that I am an architect, neurobiology really fascinated me and all thanks to you. Thank you for your work.🙏

por Delilah J L

25 de feb. de 2018

This course is challenging and engaging. I enjoy the in video quizzes and the set up of final quizzes really makes you learn the material. Peggy Mason does a great job explaining everything.

Thanks!

por Dr. S H

30 de ago. de 2018

Excellent course - Prof. Peggy Mason was great - her enthusiasm came through and I felt as if I was really sitting in her class! Some materials were challenging but great course. Very happy I did it

por Krishnaveti H

1 de jul. de 2020

It was a great learning experience!!! In-depth understanding of brain and its functioning was clearly explained. Brain lab sessions were extremely unique and has added great value to the course!!!

por Diana G P

17 de ene. de 2018

It is very interesting and the teacher, Peggy, explains it simply enough to understand this complex subject. I learnt a lot about our brain and its anatomy and functions. I strongly recommend it.