Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Listening and Note-Taking por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
813 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

MH

22 de sep. de 2021

I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught me and help me to complete this course. Now I know that note-taking is not too difficult and my listening skiill is better.\n\nThank you.

TA

10 de dic. de 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 224 revisiones para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por 王佳瑋

22 de sep. de 2020

推!

por Ayu W

24 de jun. de 2020

I

por Fred V

17 de oct. de 2020

This course is likely to be useful for people starting their studies. A few methods are explained, which are deemed to apply to every student, whatever their level of prior knowledge in the topic studied (the 'one-size-fits-all' approach). However, we regret not to see contents about a critical view of the lecturing, an assessment of what is useful and substantial vs. the fluff, the rhetoric and the special effects that lecturers can be tempted to use (typical example: 'research shows...', meaning 'abdicate the critical thinking that I am supposed to teach you, believe me because I am the authority, do not do any further research, and do not ask any further question.'). We also would have like to see a critical self-assessment for the student, containing the questions 'What I am doing in this course? Am I up to listening to this content? What do I know and what do I think I know?'. All in all, this is a good initiation, though.

por Paula A M A

17 de mar. de 2022

M​uy bueno, además de enseñarte tecnicas para tomar apuntes de forma más efectiva, tambien practicas la audicion y redaccion (para aquellos que no son hablantes nativos del inglés). Lo que si podría mejorar es que todos los videos tengan subtitulos, aunque sean en ingles, ya que la calidad de algunos no es muy buena, o no se le entiende a los exponedores.

por monika m

7 de may. de 2020

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

por Chalee U

20 de may. de 2020

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

por SHYAM K

20 de may. de 2018

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

por abd a B

20 de sep. de 2016

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

por Annie Y L

15 de feb. de 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

por Carol A M L

17 de ene. de 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

por AL

17 de jun. de 2020

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

por Luis A T J

9 de dic. de 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

por Juan Q

24 de jul. de 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

por SUMOLTA P

15 de dic. de 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

por Daniela A M C

20 de jul. de 2020

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

por Avin M

1 de mar. de 2021

I thank Coursera for a great experience and I gained more skills and ideas

por Ahmad C

5 de nov. de 2021

A​ good course that helps in developing the skill of listening

por Odey

30 de mar. de 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

por Wisal K

24 de abr. de 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

por Ayelen P

13 de oct. de 2020

Me encanto el curso, me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés

por Gabriela N

7 de jul. de 2021

Good course.

The professor is more intelligent.

por Macela C d A

28 de feb. de 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

por Shehab J A J

27 de jul. de 2021

It is cover main point in the meeting

por Yeshwanth B

31 de ago. de 2020

Nice course and everything is Good.

por Brenda C A D l T

3 de oct. de 2020

Large but good homeworks