Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,726 calificaciones
4,209 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 4,254 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Pranav V J

9 de jul. de 2020

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

por Drew P

17 de mar. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

por Gamaliel V

9 de mar. de 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

por Sami F

29 de may. de 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

por Fahad A

3 de jun. de 2020

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

por Aaron J

21 de may. de 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

por Gurmander S M

9 de may. de 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

por Tonka b

12 de jul. de 2021

t​his course let me learning too much. I know I can not remember it. but at least I know what is this, what is that and what's that mean, how to use...etc.,

Thank you Coursera gave me low price course with certificate!!!

por A.M I H A

7 de ago. de 2020

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.

por Robert A L

6 de may. de 2019

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

por Ian I

27 de jun. de 2018

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

por Luis F

27 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

por Justin M

26 de nov. de 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

por Berto E

20 de jul. de 2021

I went into this thinking a "power user" was someone able to navigate thru websites and search engines like a pro... Now I truly understand the concept and have a new appreciation for Windows and LINUX based systems.

por Karen S

14 de may. de 2018

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

por Sowjanya V

3 de jun. de 2021

It was awesome course, but 4th week of assignment , I couldn't complete because my internet was down when completing my assignment. so now when ever i am trying again ,getting message quota was done . i am helpless

por Deleted A

10 de sep. de 2019

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.

por Aaron H

17 de jul. de 2018

Great course! But some of the parts are a bit buggy, so make sure to check the forums if you cannot figure out what to do! IT Support is about finding answers, so it makes sense to work on your searching skills now!

por Kyle M

5 de abr. de 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

por Daniel O

19 de feb. de 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

por James R

29 de mar. de 2021

Great course, really helped organize the various things I knew and things I did not in to a comprehensive course, tying it all together and developing a solid foundation. I do not feel as intimidated to move ahead.

por Zahid A K

12 de abr. de 2020

Believe me this course is one of the best I have come across as it has a lot of practical aspects in it and I really liked that as it was very engaging and that helped me understand a lot of things about the topic.

por xinku

28 de ene. de 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

por Melodie M

8 de nov. de 2020

I am being challenge with these course. I am hopeful that one day these will be easier for me to use. I have never worked with Linux environment so this is all new. I have used the command line but very little.

por Michael R H

6 de abr. de 2020

Great introduction to material. Accurately and intelligently summarizes most important skills to be learned while not feeling like its a bare bones summary (which it is, but its a great foundation to start from).