Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,208 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

4026 - 4050 de 4,364 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Jake D

7 de may. de 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

por Michael F T D O T N

12 de ago. de 2020

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

por Chai C N

1 de may. de 2020

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

por Ashley W

27 de jul. de 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

por Britain N

27 de abr. de 2020

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

por Terrance W

26 de nov. de 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

por salman a

20 de oct. de 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

por Akash R

22 de may. de 2020

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

por Rohith K

29 de abr. de 2022

Something need to be modified in Week-6 Last 2 Labs. For full details, I have mentioned in that lab end comments.

Thanks

por Jonathan A

10 de abr. de 2021

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

por Cynthia M

5 de ago. de 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

por Roberto A

17 de feb. de 2020

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

por KOTARO N

23 de nov. de 2020

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

por Natasha R

25 de jul. de 2022

There are too many issues in Qwiklabs that needs to be look at and fixed. I felt Qwiklabs slowed my progress down.

por Kurt E

8 de ago. de 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

por Monica M G

12 de jul. de 2022

D​ifficult to understand some of the coding - wish there was a study sheet to help memorize all of the commands.

por WMN C

4 de mar. de 2021

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

por Monish K

15 de ago. de 2020

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

por Marcelo G

20 de may. de 2021

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

por Kim C

8 de ago. de 2021

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

por Charles K C

30 de mar. de 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

por Andre C

23 de oct. de 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

por Eddie R

4 de ago. de 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

por Gillian I

9 de ago. de 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

por Oscar R

20 de oct. de 2021

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.