Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,716 calificaciones
4,207 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA

21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 4,252 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Kalaranjini D

28 de mar. de 2022

Had problem with Qwiklabs. But the instructions ,course materials and supplemental reading all were very informative and lucid . Cindy is a smart and sharp instructor.

por Peter V

20 de mar. de 2022

Was a blessing to get the opportunity to learn and practice the OS system in Linux and Windows and I had a great teacher that is passionate to teach. Cindy, Thank you!

por john j

3 de may. de 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

por Joe B

12 de mar. de 2018

Helpful information, I definitely learned a lot, but like Cindy said, I wrote down a bunch of the commands, i just need to push myself to practice and keep using them.

por Mahbuba S

24 de mar. de 2021

I love this course. It has so much useful information. And, with all the quizzes and assignments, the course allows you to use logic to breakdown real world problems.

por Hawra F A

23 de ago. de 2020

In this course, you'll learn basic commands for command-line interfaces of both Windows and Linux. But, like all things, you'll have to practice and memorize them. :)

por Diderico v E

13 de feb. de 2019

Very good foundational knowledge of operating systems. Hands-on experience with the labs makes the course real and challenging. Google knows their stuff and it shows.

por Gary

1 de jun. de 2019

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

por Germán P

31 de jul. de 2021

It was excellent! I learned a lot and also went over things that I already knew. Now I'm practicing everything looking for ways to automate processes with commands.

por Hez

1 de dic. de 2020

I feel uplifted to the next level in IT and I know the feeling is real. I can confidently access tools on my device that I would normally not dare touch in the past

por Nissa E

17 de may. de 2020

The Qwiklabs were great and the instroctor and all the videos and sharing work growth experience were so motivational! Many thanks for the effort and care invested.

por Kerrance M W

9 de jul. de 2018

Very good information that was very informative and easy to follow. I will go back through the deeper lectures, but overall I was able to grasp all of the concepts.

por Jason R

13 de jun. de 2022

This is a very challenging, but interesting course. I learned a lot and realized there is a lot more to learn about using the Windows and Linux operating systems.

por SAGI M V

14 de feb. de 2022

We got good platform to learn it in detail. Operating System and You: Becoming a Power user is very interesting and we can learn many new thing, it helped me a lot

por GELIN G

3 de sep. de 2021

Great course and challenging to me. I still need to not only revisit the courses but also do extra reading and practice on my own to learn this newfound knowledge.

por Luis O

8 de may. de 2021

Awesome course! very informative, easy to understand, and just enough information to make you go and find out for yourself if you don't quite understand something!

por Raghav P

24 de sep. de 2020

It was great course. Really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts and enhancing my skills. Thank you Google and Coursera for providing such a great course.

por Gigi M D

1 de ago. de 2020

I liked it a lot, I learnt a lot of useful Linux commands that now I will use a lot! I learn a lot about troubleshooting too, that for sure will help my day to day

por Noah M

26 de ago. de 2019

The final course tests have serious issues detecting completion of your tasks on both tests. I had to repeat them three times just to at least get an 80% for both.

por Xavier P

21 de ago. de 2019

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

por Jared M

30 de abr. de 2021

This was an awesome learning experience for me. The toughest part is Linux because I have never used this OS before so it is a bit tough to memorize the commands.

por Carolina O M

28 de abr. de 2021

Very good course, it gives you the information you need through different topics, it gives you one of the most important aspects in the world of computer science.

por Abraham J

3 de oct. de 2020

I feel it was a really interesting course, alot of cool stuff from command line to troubleshooting errors, to a lot of OS stuff that one would use everyday in IT.

por Oluwaseun O

18 de abr. de 2020

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

por Héctor M C T

3 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.