Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,208 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 4,368 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Teresa M

29 de mar. de 2021

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

por Amuor J

29 de nov. de 2020

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

por ppparkhi

24 de ago. de 2020

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

por Ojudi M

21 de jul. de 2020

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

por Melvin O

22 de nov. de 2019

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

por Guilherme A R P

26 de abr. de 2019

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho

por David U

18 de jul. de 2022

T​he course is Superb to say, Coming from me as a student under this course, i learnt alot and also developed a skill just from this course.

por Manny R

13 de nov. de 2021

Honestly that last linux assessment was tough but it turns out I retained much more that I thought I did. So that tells you the lessons work

por Lisa A F

5 de dic. de 2020

This was the hardest test so far and the classes didn't cover certain examples that were on the test so I googled what I needed to find out.

por JHENER L O C

25 de oct. de 2020

es muy buena el curso en especial Cindy, ella esña muy bien y la guia de los laboratorios son de suma importancia, sencilla y facil de hacer

por ABHISHEK K P

30 de abr. de 2020

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

por Philippe K K

9 de may. de 2019

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

por Elsa L P

27 de ene. de 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

por Brian D

25 de mar. de 2018

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

por Brian V

17 de oct. de 2021

I love that it is continually more hands on and there is collaboration with other individuals who are also learning at the same time as me.

por Cory S

1 de nov. de 2020

So far, I've enjoyed this course the most. I really love working in the CLI and I can understand now why so many users prefer command line.

por Ewa ( B

20 de sep. de 2020

very interesting course, learned a lot of Linux command-line, thanks. The labs were a little confusing in week 6, the other labs were fine.

por Yirong C

7 de jul. de 2020

It's always fun to follow through and hands on with the labs. Great work!

I may need to come back again to refresh. Really enjoy it. Thanks!

por RJ S

1 de jul. de 2020

I have learned so much in the past couple days and ready to gear and go for another job that excel in the field that i really want to be in

por Adinamis C

22 de dic. de 2019

This one was actually pretty fun because of all of the commands and they way they were input. It was also challenging for the same reason.

por Jiun-Ren W

22 de ene. de 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

por A E

15 de oct. de 2021

Bunch of tools for solving problems as IT support technician, not easy but not impossible to accomplish it, hard work and time to do stuff

por Ayanna S

15 de ago. de 2021

It was difficult, for it delved deeper into Linux syntax and Windows manipulation. I really learned and felt accomplished upon completion!

por Uchechukwu F O

26 de jun. de 2020

The course is well led out and the instructors really did their best to deliver the course content in an easy to follow and understand way

por amir f

8 de jul. de 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.