Chevron Left
Volver a Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
191 calificaciones
51 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program. Teachers and administrators must understand both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. This course will discuss student performance in a virtual classroom, formats of virtual assessments, assessing special populations, including at-risk, gifted, and special needs students, data analysis of virtual course gradebooks, and learning management systems as related to performance and assessment. This course will enable teachers to see the importance of communication and organization in managing virtual caseloads, and monitoring student learning remotely through the effective use of learning management system features....

Principales revisiones

AN

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! Learning about grade book integrity has changed my outlook on the assignments I provide and how I categorize my own grade book. Thanks.

AV

Jun 29, 2020

this was an eye opener. Most of the time you follow but there are wide variety of concepts which you need to keep in mind while evaluating.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 51 revisiones para Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

por Felipe C Q

Jan 25, 2017

Great course.

por Ruben D S P

Sep 04, 2016

great course

por Flt L G R

Jul 19, 2020

THANKS...

por Aamir N

Jun 27, 2020

Thank You

por Kunal S

Jun 18, 2020

Thank you

por Rakesh K C

May 27, 2020

Excellent

por Elizabeth J

May 26, 2020

Thankyou

por Grace R

Dec 26, 2016

Thank u.

por Abdelatif A

May 14, 2017

Although the domain of performance assessment in the virtual classroom was completely new to me, taking this course made me feel fully equipped with the knowledge and the applicable strategies to succeed in any project that relates to the field. The peer-graded assessment was the best part of all, because it helped me put everything together.

por Patricia V

Aug 15, 2016

I really enjoyed the mathematical point and percentage explanation and the tools to grade assignments enlightening . I always have struggled with the math of grading. I felt that the first and second weeks were very repetitive information; therefore I didn't give it a five star. Otherwise, I thought it was good information. Thanks

por Adriana D

Sep 22, 2016

Really helpful course, though discussion forums seemed to be available at the end of the course, they wasn´t really available. Presentations sometimes ask you to go to those unavailable forums. Teacher was great (and has the same name as my mom :D) But had some grading issues with 2 questions on quizes

por Junaid Z

Jul 21, 2020

Great hands-on especially the grade book. I would recommend that everyone even those who are involved with undergraduates do attend this course. As the principles are the same.

por Philipp T

Jul 29, 2020

I really liked the content of the third week. But I think the quizzes are too easy this time. Could have been complex like in the first 2 courses. They really gave me hell. :)

por Tracey J K

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

por Mary F

Jul 18, 2020

The course was informative especially on the analysis of a grade book. However, there are a number of reading links that do not work.

por Kelly

Mar 01, 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

por Juan H B S

Feb 18, 2018

Great course. Really helpful!

por Dr M R K

May 19, 2020

good experience

por Chandra M S

Jul 27, 2020

V

e

r

y

N

i

c

e

!

por Dr.Neelu J A

May 24, 2020

Good

por Mujawar J H

Apr 26, 2020

Good

por Amy M

Jan 25, 2017

Too easy.

por Inge R

Sep 03, 2017

I work at an university of applied sciences and this course is still rather basic. It would have been great if they would have made the extra step, not only covering how a proper grade book should be set-up, but also what type of assessments should be included and in which way in order to make it a valid assessment tool. For instance, if I would build a MC exam test bank, how many questions should be in there, when would you give students more opportunities and why? And how to create an online test bank easiest? Some tips and tricks would have been great. I also missed how you could add more of a personalized way of assessing people online. And how to design proper online peer reviews and when is it valid to add the outcome to the final grade? So for the very basics, this is a good class to start, but if you wish more, I would not it.

por Jacinda K

Mar 14, 2017

only a small portion was applicable to my country and school environment

por Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

How can you have a course on this platform about what to do in the virtual classroom when the advice is not followed. You cannot get a hold of anyone, and there is no discussion board. Boo! You are supposed to pay for a certificate, but you cannot get a certificate because it is impossible to complete the peer reviews. Lame