Chevron Left
Volver a Planificación de cadena de suministro

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Planificación de cadena de suministro por parte de Universidad Rutgers del Estado de Nueva Jersey

4.7
estrellas
2,528 calificaciones
553 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Principales reseñas

SS

4 de jul. de 2020

I am on my way to complete the specialization. I have learned so much about supply chain planning and forecasting in this course. Right from a different type of forecastings to errors in forecasting.

JH

20 de mar. de 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 557 revisiones para Planificación de cadena de suministro

por Abdul S I

24 de oct. de 2019

It covers planning from the surface only but the best of this course is that it dealt greatly on the application of forecasts and suitability of different forecast.

Would have been further better if some excel tips on solver were part of this course too.

por Nityam K

6 de jul. de 2020

The course name suggests Supply chain Planning but most of the course structure focused on Demand Forecasting. Less information on Supply Chain Planning. I personally believe there is need to redesign the course structure or change the course name.

por Sabrina F C

26 de oct. de 2020

Aprendí muy bien cómo realizar predicciones y cómo calcularla, pero no sé bien cómo podría aplicar eso en un problema real, empezarlo desde 0. También tuve dudas en el trabajo final y no supe cómo preguntarle a alguien o solicitar ayuda.

por Rajeswari V

26 de dic. de 2017

Its a good course. Great screencast and love the enthusiasm of the professor. Wish the last peer-graded assignment we could see the solutions to that done by the prof for our learning and any correction.

por Bart R

27 de may. de 2020

Basic but definitely worthwhile! Good concept to practice different ways to predict forecasting. Final assessment couldve been abit more comprehensive i.e. more quantitative questions to be answered.

por Ngọc M N

14 de oct. de 2021

this course give me the basic knowledge about how make a forecast, the knowledge is basic and so easy to understand. If only that this course can be longer and more detail. Thank you so much!

por Yoshi N

18 de abr. de 2022

It gets harder as the course goes. But very well explained. I wish there was a bit more explanation for the reasoing behind the fourmula. Peer review is sometime questionable...

por Hassan S

31 de may. de 2021

This was a tough course especially for those not competent in excel. However, I have learned a lot on how to use functions in excel and data analysis. Was tough but enjoyed it

por Jermaine M P

23 de jul. de 2019

The course is very rewarding. The knowledge gain is invaluable and putting the principles into practice will be fun. Thank you for making it relatable and easy to understand.

por Jeffrey M

31 de dic. de 2021

L​imited forecasting key concepts and best practice, yet lots of statistical formulars and spreadsheet exercises. Would have liked more concepts, best practices, etc.

por TARANSHU P P

16 de oct. de 2021

The course which I did was very good, and the teacher in every video which I saw helped us understanding every concept of every topics...Great learning form Coursera.

por VIJAY S B

14 de jun. de 2020

Talked about the basics of forecasting. The only drawback what I felt was it didn't actually discuss how to manage seasonality or didn't go any deeper into planning

por Abhishek P

26 de jul. de 2020

It was a good course for starting the steps with supply chain management. The first step of planning supply chain ie forecasting methods are well explained

por Anirudh S

9 de ene. de 2018

It was a good introductory course. But I feel that more advanced forecasting methods must be covered which would be helpful during the capstone project

por Mathew J

23 de sep. de 2021

The final week deserves a video, but otherwise just as good as his other courses in Supply Chain Management. Dr.Rudolf Leuschner is a SMOOTH operator.

por Umang M

28 de jun. de 2018

The course goes fairly in depth on basic forecasting techniques and provides a good introduction to statistical methods used for planning purpose.

por Harihara S A

6 de sep. de 2020

had lot of troubles in answering the quizes. Like entering the answers in the decimal? rounded off format

could do something to make that easy.

por Siddharth B

6 de sep. de 2017

Course is good to understand the basics of types of planning. would have preferred more videos & lectures and reading on S&OP process

por Vida R

2 de oct. de 2020

Well, thank you , now i understand about how to calculate forecast and understand which situation will used certain forecast method

por Etienne M

30 de ene. de 2019

This was a more complex subject and was interesting as we had to put previous acquired skills and knowledge to use for this module!

por Jerome B

5 de may. de 2020

The course is great! I just hope that they add more quizzes regarding real time application of the forecasts discussed.

por Faysal A

19 de sep. de 2020

in the final question paper there should solution also need to show by course instructor after completing the course.

por shubham w <

4 de ene. de 2021

I learned what actually is demand forecasting and planning. But there should information of forecasting on sheets

por Dinh T

9 de sep. de 2021

It's such a great course that helps me to know more about 4 forecast methods and 3 forecast accuracy measures.

por Muhammad Z

13 de jun. de 2020

The course could be made a tad bit easier provided that proper instructions are given for rounding off answers.