Chevron Left
Volver a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
243 calificaciones
67 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms. *****Note: Due to a recent spike in enrollments for the Introduction to Programming in C Specialization, we are currently having technical difficulties with programming environment for this course, which prevents some learners from completing the course's programming assignments. Until this matter is resolved, we recommend you choose to audit (https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209818613-Enrollment-options) this course and study the video lessons until this matter is resolved. We will email all learners when this matter is resolved. We apologize for this inconvenience and are working diligently to remedy the problem. Please note that this does not impact the first course of this Specialization, Programming Fundamentals....

Principales reseñas

ZT

Jun 10, 2020

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H

Aug 19, 2020

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

Filtrar por:

51 - 67 de 67 revisiones para Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion

por Ujjwal a

Mar 04, 2020

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

por Leonid P

Oct 26, 2018

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

por satyendra

Aug 26, 2020

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

por RHEA D

May 30, 2020

tough course but well taught

por SAPTARSHI D

Jul 25, 2019

nice course

por Deleted A

Feb 05, 2019

good one

por Himanshu k

Aug 29, 2020

well

por Martin H

Mar 19, 2019

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

por Levin M J S

Aug 21, 2019

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

por Xirong T

Mar 08, 2020

Good course, but the final project and test cases are slightly challenging

por Sayan C

Apr 07, 2020

Very tough

por Christopher N

Aug 25, 2019

The quality of assignments slipped rather abruptly in this course. The assignments were rather unclear, ambiguous and often required reading through forum posts and learning through other people's frustrated comments. This specialization started strong but the course really slipped in quality. The means of education was inefficient, the presentation of assignments was sloppy and under-specified and the final project was unnecessarily tedious and time-consuming and could have easily been replaced by something else (a different card game such as BlackJack vs Texas Hold 'Em Poker) delivering the same practice without a lot of the tedious rule generation.

por Linta I

Jun 05, 2020

Project is very hard. Not for the beginner. I am a lecturer of a university. Still I find it very difficult to do. This should be for intermediate level.

por Megha F

May 15, 2020

No support for taking up the programming assignments. The PPE for programming assignment is down most of the time.

por Manan J

Sep 02, 2020

PPE troubled a lot

por Quang P B

Mar 12, 2019

Very bad tool use for uploading assignment

por Donglai R

Feb 09, 2019

Very bad assignment instructions