Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
11,731 calificaciones
3,732 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 3,701 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Gitanjali's C

7 de abr. de 2020

I am very thankful to Gerry Sir and Coursera team which has given me an opportunity to learn and to make an improvement in my writing skills. Please keep on motivating needy people like me. This course has made me boost my confidence. Thanks a lot.

por Mukul K

10 de jul. de 2020

One of the great courses offered by Georgia University. Before attending this course I was a drop of water and after the completion of this course now I am a pond of water and this course introduces the sea shore. A great course I had ever had !!!

por Gamage G P S

8 de jul. de 2020

This is one of the best courses. I learned more new and interesting things through this course and it build-up confidence in writing professional emails. I recommend this course for everyone and you learn more new things by studying this course.

por Phoebe C M

7 de nov. de 2020

This course gave me a whole new perspective in carefully conceptualizing, writing, and delivering professional e-mails in English. Each learning video is brief, direct to the point, and informative. It will keep you engaged and excited for more!

por Izaz A M S N i G U

17 de ago. de 2020

Hi everyone,

First of all i will thank Geogia Tech university and the mentors of the course for designing such an amazing course to understand the ABC of professional email writing they have well explained and in a very good and friendly manner.

por UMA S

29 de jul. de 2020

This course help me a lot means a lot. Initially I don't know to write professional email after attending this course i am able to write professional email to someone. Thank you so much Georgia Institute of Technology from my bottom of my heart.

por Dinesh K

22 de abr. de 2020

A very basic course, yet very important for professional careers. Course content was concise and easy to understand. I have learnt a lot and made notes from the course. This course will definitely be helpful in all my future email communication.

por Piyush C

8 de mar. de 2019

This was the best course that gave me the opportunity to Learn and grow as a Professional Writer. I would like to thanks Coursera and especially Professor Landers for their genuine effort to help learners like me all around the world.

Thank you.

por Katherine L R C

8 de ago. de 2020

Grateful for the opportunity you have given me to learn everything related to the correct writing of an email in a Professional way in English, Thank you very much Professor Gerry Landers, For all your advice, Greetings from Panama; Thank you.

por Jonathan A

30 de nov. de 2018

This course has helped me to understand other people culture when it comes to writing an email. Very good information for any one that is trying to improve their knowledge in knowing differences in writing email to people from other cultures.

por Hakan E K

7 de dic. de 2016

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

por Jinghan L

17 de feb. de 2016

This course is really clear and useful. It helps me to find out and correct many mistakes that I had during writing Emails. Besides, there are many great examples telling us which kind of emails are good and which are not.

I like it very much!

por Md. S R H

6 de sep. de 2020

I may not have been able to write a professional email before enrolling in this course, but now I can do it the proper way. Usually, preciously, I am in descriptive and less direct in nature. Thankfully this course improves my writing skill.

por Mehzad G

15 de jul. de 2020

This course was amazing! The instructor was fluent, and he pointed out every small details of professional email. Though it is quarantine period, if we survive this I hope I will benefit from this course and the materials in the future life.

por Mirtha R

30 de dic. de 2020

El Curso ha sido diseñado adecuadamente para la cobertura del aprendizaje y su ejecución con las fluídas explicaciones del Profesor y las actividades/ejercicios/ tareas permiten la comprensión de cada contenido y el logro de los objetivos.

por Md. R K

14 de dic. de 2020

It was a wonderful course with lot of new things to learn about writing a professional email. I would like Coursera for offering such a useful course. It helped me with my professional email writing and now I am a better writer than before.

por Madhusudhan R B

11 de may. de 2020

The way the course "how to write a professional email" is explained and arranged is excellent. And I would like to thank the Coursera team, Gerry Landers Sir and the Georgia Tech Institute for offering this course to upgrade my competencies

por Priyanshu

11 de sep. de 2020

This course was easy and very informative. I enjoyed this course and learned many things and also learned about my mistake which I was doing while writing the email. The tutor was also good and with help of him the course became more easy.

por Cristi�n A G

31 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! It provides many tips that help you to be more confident when writing professional emails, and at the same time, it allows you to improve your overall english skills (vocabulary, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization).

por JOSÉ A R G

21 de may. de 2020

Este curso fue genial y muy práctico. No importa si hablamos español o inglés, el curso me dio grandes herramientas para escribir correos de manera profesional, teniendo en cuenta distintos aspectos a la hora de redactar. ¡Muchas gracias"

por Carlos H

8 de mar. de 2020

I thought it was a fantastic course, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to take them.

The other thing I wanted to comment is that I have problems downloading my certificate. Could someone please help me with that? Thank you.

por GONZALO G

1 de ago. de 2017

It was a very good course. Jerry helped me understand how important is to communicate properly with others via e mail, taking under consideration many different aspects and rules to achieve a proper writing communication.

Thank you

Gonzalo

por Korenbaeva L

25 de mar. de 2019

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

por Smriti S

14 de oct. de 2020

I am very glad to having this course to boost confident to write and correspond email everyone or organization .I really appreciate your financial aid along with clear instruction and lecture for making us easy to survive in daily life.

por Michele P

25 de ago. de 2020

Writing email in professional courteous way is a plus for anyone. The Teacher does a good job explaining the various phases of writing and how to improve them. The peers reviewed assignments could be improved.

Overall good class.

Mik