Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
5,570 calificaciones
1,669 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,664 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por MILTON A T M

Oct 04, 2017

It was really helpful, when you are not a native English speaker and you have to deal with email most of your working time. I totally recomend this course.

por ATUL B

Mar 28, 2020

This course is well planned and is very helpful in improving my grammar as well as a communication skill.

Thank You to the Coursera team and the convenor.

por MUDDANA V G S G

May 25, 2020

It is very good course for me.It told me how to write emails to host country's.

To types of email writings are very interesting.

Thanks a lot to coursera.

por Munshi S

May 02, 2020

So many things I learnt. The small changes in your email changes the whole vibe. I enjoyed the course a lot.

Course content: 4.6/5

Instructor review: 5/5

por SENAAT2569

Mar 09, 2020

Excellent course, needs only to have increase the number of business related emails and it is types , especially for the cases in which claims are made.

por Anastasia S

Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for this course! I like that it is very short and informative. I got all the basics of writing emails and didn't have to invest a lot of time.

por JUAN V

Jan 22, 2019

It is a very practical course, with recommendations and techniques that really generate value and contribute to the development of communication skills.

por Maheed U

Jan 25, 2017

Excellent crush course on writing emails. The course give me some good insights about how to write professional emails and avoid mistakes while writing.

por Alondra T

Mar 31, 2020

This online course really helped me succeed in writing professional emails and will take with me all the advice that was given to us during the module.

por Qurratulain

Jul 24, 2017

I feel so privileged of being part of this course. I have learnt a lot of new techniques and skills for improving my Email writing. Thanks team Georgia

por PENUMASCHA S N S

Mar 15, 2017

Thank you Professor Landers, for imparting knowledge which was very necessary for me to excel in my Professional career. Thanks A Lot and All the Best.

por Madhan V S

May 16, 2020

The course is Worth enough !! Simple and effective. Infact I learned some quality attributes from the team. Thanks for providing me this opportunity !

por Рацба В Э

Mar 28, 2020

Thank you very much for such a great chance to improve my skills. I had a wonderful time and gain many useful tips, which I definitely use in my life.

por Oksana M

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course. The last week was especially interesting and useful for me. Deeper understanding of cultural differences has been my weak point

por Ben

Jan 20, 2019

I write many emails everyday at work and I'm glad I took this course. I learned to avoid some mistakes and write more professional email in English.

por Luis D

Jul 06, 2016

It is an excellent course very well prepared, concise and perfectly crafted to progress rapidly in written communications. Congratulations! Good Job!

por Carolina Z

Mar 07, 2016

I really appreciate the oportunity to have been a student on this course. It was great and I have learned a lot! Professor Lander is a great teacher!

por Dania N

Aug 22, 2018

Best instructor, ever, period. Fun to watch, engaging and very clear. Great examples and exercises. Please have him teaching more and more courses!

por Praful S

Apr 20, 2020

The course content of the course are really good. Trainer has covered all the aspects of email writing with international and culture consideration

por KEDAR A A

Oct 05, 2019

If you are looking to begin with coursera, you must begin with this course.

The instructor is so friendly and inspiring.

Thanks and best wishes,

Kedar

por Jorge C

Apr 05, 2019

I use to write many emails in my professional life and this course will help anyone to improve their communication skills and be more professional.

por Vinayak

Mar 19, 2017

Worth the time, great lecturer! Loved his teaching.

Not exhaustive and extensive. Just an half an hour per day is sufficient to complete the course.

por 余淼

Apr 11, 2016

The course is very useful in writing professional emails. Anyone who wants to improve writing skills or develops career can enroll in this course.

por Elvin

Feb 19, 2016

It was an excellent experience for me. I have made lots of notes. Many thanks to Mr. Landers and to all who participated in preparing this course!

por JOEL J G

Apr 19, 2020

It was a great time ,learning to write emails in an efficient way by Mr. Landers. Easy to understand and I hope that you will enjoy the course.